We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
118
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill overlooking lovely pool former convent old town perfect garden surrounded by olive trees luxury room boutique hotel reliable wifi pool area is beautiful hotel eggs cooked to order a free shuttle bus an amazing city italian style verona city stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in June after promising ourselves we would return after staying just 1 night on route to Lake Garda 3 years ago. It's a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Very well maintained, everything is spotless. The staff are helpful but not obtrusive. Rooms, bedding, bathroom, breakfast on the terrace, drinks by the pool all perfect!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hart2hart_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoy your stay
We hope to have you again as our guests in the near future
Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My Husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in June 2018 for our Honeymoon.

This hotel is just stunning!! The location itself is perfect with breathtaking views of Verona city....
Our room was amazing, it was huge with a beautiful balcony to take in all the stunning views of Verona, the decor was perfect, the room was super clean and tidy with all the amenities you need, and the bed was really comfortable.

The Pool area is so peaceful, hardly anyone used it while we were there, so it felt like our own private pool! if you need anything while you're at the pool there is a phone you can use for refreshments, towels etc

Breakfast is the morning is really good, they have a good selection and offer cooked eggs and bacon.

Verona city is about a 20 minute walk downhill, and you can take a taxi back to the hotel if you don't fancy the steep climb back up
Verona has so much history and great places to explore. we loved it!!

What makes this hotel perfect is the staff! they are amazing, they are a small team but the go above and beyond to help!!

We are definitely coming back to stay and hopefully get the see the Opera next time

Thank you so much to Antonio, Debra and Tanya for looking after us during our stay, you made it really special.

Room tip: The rooms with the views of Verona are breathtaking
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alannafaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review
We could have surprised you more if you got married at Relais Fra Lorenzo that are licensed for Civil Ceremony
Choose our best room the Honeymoon Suite
Next time we will organise also a wine tour
Do not hesitate to contact us also to book the Opera seats
You could come also for some short city breaks
Best regards and thank you again
Antonio, Debora, Tania and Shamir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed for only one night on the last night on our holiday. We needed longer, this is such a lovely villa overlooking Verona. We sat by the lovely pool and then walked into Verona which is only about 20 minutes; the minibus then picked us up and we returned for supper on the patio at the villa, overlooking Verona.

We needed to stay longer to fully appreciate the tranquility of the villa and beautiful surroundings. We had a lovely room overlooking Verona. The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return again.

Room tip: The room we had at the front of the villa was lovely
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suejillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review
Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you will decide to come again and stay longer
May be you could come for the Opera next year or before for a city break and we could organise a wine tour
We hope you have you soon again as our guests
Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Beautiful Villa set in own grounds with outdoor swimming pool. Thoughtfully decorated with attention to detail. The location is great for access to Verona with free and safe parking. The walk into the city, takes approx 20 mins at a stroll. A taxi back is approx 10 euros.

Antonio knows all the best places to eat and recommended a fabulous restaurant for our stay. He arranged for the proprietor to show us the roman remains in the cellar. A great evening.

A delightful place to stay and rest in between sightseeing. We will return.

Room tip: Some rooms have a view over the city of Verona, these are the most attractive.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review
We hope to have you again as our guests in the near future
Next time we will recommend also other restaurant and may be organise a wine tour
Do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will pleased to help you and also organise a private taxi to pick you up from the airport
Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This hotel really made our trip to Verona very special. The location was amazing, with the most fabulous views across the city. The hotel is in incredible grounds. Service was so personalised and the staff could not do any more for you. We had such a wonderful experience... wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

Room tip: I am sure all rooms are amazing!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEM20180105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Lesley

Thank you very much for your review , we hope to have you again as our guests in the near future.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to book again our hotel, if we can or we make a discount or we upgrade you, if we have availability, due to the fact we just have 10 rooms: 4 Superior, 2 Deluxe, 3 Suite and 1 Luxury rooms.
We can also help you to book the Opera tickets or a Wine tour
Best regards
Antonio


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews