We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
116
20
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill overlooking eggs and bacon former convent refreshing pool old town perfect garden surrounded by olive trees reliable wifi boutique hotel pool area a free shuttle bus an amazing city hotel owner beautiful hotel italian style stayed for nights minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

My husband and I are here for 1 more night (total of 3 nights). This boutique hotel is just beautiful. The staff is amazing. The owner Antonio has gone above and beyond to ensure we are enjoying our stay. Great hillside location with beautiful views of the city. Nice walk to town and access to the restaurants and tourist sights. Highly recommend this property if you are planning a visit to Verona!

Room Tip: Get room with balcony if available. Great view!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FlyingLRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review it was very nice to have you as a guests. We hope to have you again in the near future.
Regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Me & my mum stayed for a quick city brake. We were very well looked after & had a luxury room! The views from the hotel are outstanding, & its a short walk into central Verona.
A very special destination.. which we will be visiting again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to have you at Relais Fra Lorenzo. Hope you will consider to come again and organise your future wedding.
We are licensed to celebrate the Civil Ceremony and the family of the Bride and Groom can take all the 10 rooms for couple of night and celebrate the wedding.
If you will chose somewhere else we wish you all the best, but we hope to have you again as a guest may be as Honeymoon destination because you could spend a week in Verona and from here explore the near by cities including Venice. Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night during a two week driving tour of the Emilia Romagna and the Veneto regions of Italy. I absolutely cried like a baby when we had to leave. This hotel is a must when traveling to Verona. Here are a few reasons why:
1. The staff is incredibly helpful and earnest about you being relaxed and pampered;
2. The location situated on a hill overlooking the city of Verona is breathtaking. It is difficult to describe how beautiful it all is;
3. The pool area is lovely with comfortable chaise lounges and the staff will bring you food and drinks to order;
4. The room is large by European standards, the bathroom is amazing with plenty of room, high-end toiletries, fluffy towels and a shower that is so relaxing;
5. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the bridge leading into the city of Verona (recommend taking a cab back up the hill);
6. The breakfast was first-class all the way with espressos made to order as well the offer of eggs cooked to order as well as a large spread of fruits, breads, cereals, etc.
I would stay here again and would strongly recommend this hotel. Please don't make the mistake I did and only stay here for one night! This hotel is worth several nights if not a week while exploring the region around Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lchandler4285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we really hope to have you again as a guests and as you mention next time you will enjoy longer the view of Verona from the most exclusive terrace and if you are coming before you will enjoy also more the pool with salty water and 3 thalasso therapy station.
Again thank you and do not hesitate to contact us directly
Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here in September. The place is so happily situated, and the hotel itself is stunning. Some days we had the pool area all to ourselves. Antonio, the owner, is a fantastic host and all his staff are worthy of a mention for the care they take of their guests. The views are out of this world and the provenance of this hotel to the original Romeo and Juliet story is enchanting. You should visit, its wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexiedoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review and compliment to me and the Fra Lorenzo Team, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope you will come again, next time we will organise some wine tours
Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

An amazing hotel in a stunning location. Having enjoyed a wonderful stay here a couple of years ago I decided to revisit with my wife and friends to celebrate my wife's milestone birthday. Antonio and his team were amazing right from the start, re-organising rooms when additional friends decided they didn't want to miss the party, recommending and booking great restaurants, organising a delicious birthday cake and securing tickets to an amazing show in the spectacular arena. The highlight of our visit , seeing Andre Bottelli ( thank you Antonio the night earned me real kudos with my wife). Antonio and his team couldn't have made us more welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The Fra Lorenzo is a real oasis in a busy city offering the personal touch so often missing in large chain hotels. Our friends were blown away by the beauty of the building and the breathtaking views. We will definitely return.
Andrew R

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank rawgy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioFed, Proprietario at Relais Fra Lorenzo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Andrew
Thank you very much for your review it was a pleasure to organise the small party for your wife birthday. I am glad that everything went sooth and also your friends enjoy the Relais Fra Lorenzo atmosphere.
We hope to see you soon again
Best regards
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews