We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
138
45
15
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
45
15
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel canopied bed absolutely beautiful hotel massive bed the ground floor lovely courtyard open air opera gorgeous room mini bar the main shopping area checking in hotel bar breakfast staff small hotel breakfast was delicious excellent hotel a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, it had lovely Christmas decorations, excellent quality breakfast, the room was very clean and nicely kept. The minibar contents were included in the room rate. The whole place had a luxurious feel to it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alfie1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Beautiful hotel in great location - we just stopped for drinks in the bar - the hotel, bar area are dressed beautifully for Xmas..... bar staff are indeed friendly, BUT they had run out of most ingredients for the cocktails on their menu - so dont come expecting a choice of drinks, BUT a lovely space to sit in...

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Amazing place.
Had one night here in August. Fell out of our palatial hotel room onto the streets of Verona, right near the Open-Air Opera at the Arena. A beautiful evening was subsequently had.
The following morning, felt like VIPs eating a very indulgent breakfast, including Prosecco and the richest fruit smoothies I've every tasted, in what looked like an art-gallery dining room.
Will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGentlemanOfVerona, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Gareth,
thanks a lot. We are really very happy to read about your satisfaction about our breakfast and hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards from all of us
The Gentleman of Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed there for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Italy. We are arriving late at night and the hotel phoned us soon after we landed to make sure we arrived ok which we thought was a nice touch. When we arrived at the property we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff and we were offered complimentary prosecco before he showed us to our suite which had a complimentary mini bar. The decor of the property is beautiful and throughout our stay we felt we were at a home of a very rich friend rather than a hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't have been helpful. I hope we will be able to come back very soon. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ir1dessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGentlemanOfVerona, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot. We are really very happy to read about your satisfaction in our Grand Relais during your honeymoon and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards from all of us
The Gentleman of Verona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent location for the city centre being just off the main square.
We found the staff to be attentive and polite at all times. We understood that the hotel have to abide by a rule that air-conditioning is switched off across the city from October 10th. Heating comes on by default at this time but this can be switched off and windows opened. Our room on the north east ground floor corner soon cooled but it should be remembered that it was unseasonably warm for October when we were there. The upside of this meant that walking around Verona was very pleasant and sunny which seemed to bring the best out of the city and its people.
Beautiful bedroom, reception, dining area and courtyard made us smile on arrival. Was sorry to leave.

Room tip: When shown to your room, ask about the heating/cooling, window operations, tv and whirlpool bath if applicable.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews