We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited Verona for 3 days this month. As the hotels were all really expensive, we decided to stay at the Agriturismo.
Pros:
- Roberta, the owner, is very friendly and welcoming
- Rooms: perfect little apartments, very modern, clean, including a fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, in-window blinds
- Roberta had stocked our fridge with drinks and everything that we needed for breakfast
- Pool: lightly salted pool - perfectly clean
- it was really quiet, as there are only 5 apartments - I had the pool all to myself most of the time
- the comfort of a hotel with the benefits of an apartment - Roberta cleaned our room every day and brought us new towels.
- safe environment, including a garage that kept our car safe

Cons:
- Location: the bus is 10 minutes walking-distance, the recommended restaurant (Dolce Gusto - excellent pizza!!) is 15 minutes walking-distance - but along a busy road with no pedestrian walkway

We had brought our own towels for the pool, so I didn't ask if there were any available. There weren't any in the room for this purpose.

We felt so at home, we would have loved to stay even longer! I hope we can return some time in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

There was nothing that we could fault with this apartment and the facilities. The host, Roberta couldn't do enough to ensure that our stay was perfect. The apartment was lovely with some food and other goodies! The pool was heavenly and with only 5 apartments it is never going to be busy.
I can't recommend this highly enough and am encouraging family and friends to book asap!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gersh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

5 luxury built appartments in a modern building with a definate Wow factor. Lovely pool with salt water system. Charming owner Roberta makes you feel at home. Top notch building, furnishing, aircon, fitting and lighting quality; a real show piece. Bomb proof garage with double electric fence. The perfect location for a weekend or week of Verona amids the farming fields but at biking and short driving distance of town. Very pleasant, relaxing and charming indeed.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The apartments are new, comfortable, their architecture makes them special and pleases the eye. The facility is not too far away from downtown Verona - you will be there by car in just a few minutes by car (even a public bus is available), yet you enjoy nature instead of the masses of the city center.
A garage is available in the basement, so your car doesn't heat up during the day.
On top, Roberta, the owner really cares for her guests and has no problem to go the extra mile making the difference.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong here!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The place was truly wonderful. The service from Roberta and her husband was first class. Nothing was too much trouble and they work very hard keeping the place pristine. Everything is just the best of quality. The setting is very peaceful, halfway down a leafy lane with fantastic views from the apartment and pool. At the top of the lane there is a bus stop for the short trip in to Verona city centre and at the bottom of the lane a fantastic restaurant/pizzeria. There are also bikes in the garage that you can use to go for a takeaway at the pizzeria. We didn't bother with a car. Great pool, kids loved it.

I can't praise the place and Roberta highly enough. We haven't ever gone back to the same place, we just might now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews