We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Dell'Orto Verona
Ranked #59 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We went back again this summer as it was just so fantastic last year....and it was even better. The gardens are more mature and everything else is still pristine. Peace and tranquillity yet just a short distance from the city centre. The host, Saint Roberta, is an angel. Roberta works tirelessly to ensure if everything is perfect for your stay.

Grazie mille.

Room Tip: Consider yourself lucky to have room in such an establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited Verona for 3 days this month. As the hotels were all really expensive, we decided to stay at the Agriturismo.
Pros:
- Roberta, the owner, is very friendly and welcoming
- Rooms: perfect little apartments, very modern, clean, including a fully equipped kitchen, air-conditioning, in-window blinds
- Roberta had stocked our fridge with drinks and everything that we needed for breakfast
- Pool: lightly salted pool - perfectly clean
- it was really quiet, as there are only 5 apartments - I had the pool all to myself most of the time
- the comfort of a hotel with the benefits of an apartment - Roberta cleaned our room every day and brought us new towels.
- safe environment, including a garage that kept our car safe

Cons:
- Location: the bus is 10 minutes walking-distance, the recommended restaurant (Dolce Gusto - excellent pizza!!) is 15 minutes walking-distance - but along a busy road with no pedestrian walkway

We had brought our own towels for the pool, so I didn't ask if there were any available. There weren't any in the room for this purpose.

We felt so at home, we would have loved to stay even longer! I hope we can return some time in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leni25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

There was nothing that we could fault with this apartment and the facilities. The host, Roberta couldn't do enough to ensure that our stay was perfect. The apartment was lovely with some food and other goodies! The pool was heavenly and with only 5 apartments it is never going to be busy.
I can't recommend this highly enough and am encouraging family and friends to book asap!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gersh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

5 luxury built appartments in a modern building with a definate Wow factor. Lovely pool with salt water system. Charming owner Roberta makes you feel at home. Top notch building, furnishing, aircon, fitting and lighting quality; a real show piece. Bomb proof garage with double electric fence. The perfect location for a weekend or week of Verona amids the farming fields but at biking and short driving distance of town. Very pleasant, relaxing and charming indeed.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The apartments are new, comfortable, their architecture makes them special and pleases the eye. The facility is not too far away from downtown Verona - you will be there by car in just a few minutes by car (even a public bus is available), yet you enjoy nature instead of the masses of the city center.
A garage is available in the basement, so your car doesn't heat up during the day.
On top, Roberta, the owner really cares for her guests and has no problem to go the extra mile making the difference.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.7 km away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#225 of 432 in Verona
23 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,443 reviews
6.3 km away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
245 reviews
4.4 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
2.2 km away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Dell'Orto Verona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Dell'Orto Verona

Address: Via della Diga 9/B, 37124, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 192 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range: ₹ 12,406 - ₹ 17,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'agriturismo Dell'Orto di Verona dispone di 5 nuovi appartamenti monolocali arredati e corredati con stoviglie e pentole con piscina con acqua salata esterna, giardino, ampio garage con radiocomando. A soli 10 minuti in macchina dal centro storico della citta. La fermata dell'autobus si trova a 400 m. Ed e comoda per raggiungere facilmente il centro storico per scendere senza cambiare linea, davanti a Castel Vecchio. L'autobus passa tutti i giorni dal mattino presto fino a tarda sera. Proponiamo tariffe giornaliere e convenienti tariffe SETTIMANALI E MENSILI. Gli appartamenti hanno il tavolo e le sedie esterno e si trovano tutti al piano terra. Sono dotati di aria condizionata, riscaldamento a pavimento, entrambi regolabili in modo autonomo, cucina attrezzata, lavatrice, cassaforte, citofono, TV a schermo piatto 32" con numerosi canali satellitari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Dell'Orto Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing