We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!”

Gelateria Ponte Pietra
Ranked #6 of 76 Dessert in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

If you go to Verona, try it! Verona is a very walkable city and it doesn't require much time to reach it from any point in the old town.
Honestly, if you find a better gelateria in this town, please reply to this message, I would love to add it to my next trip!
Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tmolus_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILIA A, Proprietario at Gelateria Ponte Pietra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you a lot! So pleasant words and good memories! We always try to surprise our guests. Hope your new trip will give some new tastes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have to agree with other reviewers. This is the best Gelato in Verona and possibly in Italy. I had chocolate and pistachio. And you can eat this gelato walking the the lights of the city from the Ponte Pietra.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynF0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILIA A, Proprietario at Gelateria Ponte Pietra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you a lot!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This ice cream is so delicious you don’t want it will finish. Trying 5 different tastes I can say it is was so yummy that I’d like to eat it everyday . Place is very clean, nice decorated, vegan and pets friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alenyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILIA A, Proprietario at Gelateria Ponte Pietra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I see that I am review number 400. I rated this Excellent as when it comes to Icecreams this is the specialist and on a hot day, no better place to have an ice cream in the whole of Verona. So many different flavours to choose from. We had the tubs

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianwW1361CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILIA A, Proprietario at Gelateria Ponte Pietra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you a lot!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The Gelateria was close to our hotel. The ice cream was so fresh and delicious. The place was packed with people waiting on line in the evenings. We usually visited earlier in the day so the line was reasonable. Very pleasant service

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marnaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LILIA A, Proprietario at Gelateria Ponte Pietra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you a lot! So pleasant warm words and approval of our work. Visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Ponte Pietra also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Gelateria Ponte Pietra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing