We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
93
204
87
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
204
87
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza bra excellent location via roma comfortable stay gelateria in easy walking distance air conditioning italian standards included breakfast hotel is great restaurants and bars booked this hotel gelato bus stop the main square lake garda pastries
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel Europa is just off the edge of Piazza Bra on the (mostly) pedestrianised Via Roma. It’s in a great position for Piazza Bra, the Arena, bus stops, within easy walking of Castelvecchio and close to many restaurants and bars.

Arriving at this no frills hotel, we checked in to an efficient, indifferent welcome. We had asked for a quiet room and were given a room overlooking the street at the front of the hotel, which was somewhat noisy from the local bars until the early hours. Maybe a room at the back of the hotel would have been quieter. Our room was extremely warm and even with hotel staff help on using the air con, we could not cool it down overnight. We were told that there’s a city law that does not allow air conditioning to be used until June. This did make for some uncomfortable nights even though the twin beds were comfortable. There was also the smallest bathroom I’ve ever seen but like the bedroom it was clean.

Breakfast was a basic self service continental buffet.

A good, typical big tourist city hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mr_Achi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was really pleased with our stay. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet. The room we were in was a little on the small size but was clean and very adequate. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. The hotel has parking at a cost of 22 euros a night, but if there is room on the road to the hotel then you only pay 7 euro a night with a pass from the hotel to put on the dashboard. Finding the hotel by road was easy, and the hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Verona. I will ddefinately be boking this little gem again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank ZukiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This visit was my 3rd stay over the past few years. First was a concert in the Arena and another time as a stopping point while taking the train from west back to points in the east of Italy. Hotel is 200 yards from the arena and Piazza Bra and an easy walk to Juliet’s House and many other attractions in the old section of Verona. Staff spoke English, breakfast, and rooms always clean. 12€ from train station by taxi or less by bus.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for room in back of hotel? Any noise stops around midnight. Still was not a problem
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank italiauno2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Nice clean room. Could do with an update. Could smell cigarette smoke in the hall. Asked but there is no smoking in hotel. Wifi terrible could send anything. Shower very small but room size ok. Breakfast nice with good selection.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Hotel Europa in Verona provided very high quality for the money. The room was small but clean and tastefully decorated and right in the heart of historic Verona. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Staff very pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews