We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
497
311
60
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
311
60
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location piazza bra wine bar quaint hotel rooms are small loved this hotel three star few steps would highly recommend this hotel short stay verona arena wonderful city italian hotels exploring verona ham mini bar would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We booked a suite in this hotel thinking the last time we stayed was not a suite! The room is nice but so tiny for a suite. The bathroom is just so small! We asked to upgrade but were only offered €20 discount for another room which was going to cost an extra £150 per night! Anyway, location is just so perfect, staff hit and miss, hotel is generally good to be in central verona, right opposite the Arena in fact.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy7366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully decorated with modern interior, each room had its own theme and some of them my include a small living room space. The rooms were perfectly clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, right at the square where you can find delicious restaurants and small shopping boutiques surrounding the hotel. A three minute walking distance you can find all modern stores with unlimited selection of shopping, try to avoid that area if your on a budget. Small disadvantages about the hotel in that location, is that there is a small liquor shop and people who drink there tend to get noisy at night. Also the bathrooms are a bit small and breakfast was soooooo bad.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is where it is situated - pretty much opposite the arena and easy walking distance into old Verona, and also very easy to catch a bus to the train station. The service was good and the rooms were modestly decorated but as per European size were quite small.
The main reasons why it got a 4/5 - although the shower was a decent size the water leaked through to the rest of the bathroom. Also, I didn't think much of the breakfast, it was buffet style and had the basics but it just didn't do it for me.
I would come back and stay here again as it is good value for money.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank foodie1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We (2) were there for 1 night. Perfect location for a short stay, very downtown (the Arena is 1 min-walk far). The room was bright, clean, tigy and cozy. Quiet. Large shower. The breakfast was on the American and European style, good but not excellent.
Possibility of dining by the hotel restaurant but there are so many nice restaurants in the nearby...
Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The location is amazing!!!
We enjoyed two nights in this hotel and were really pleased with the staff's friendliness and tips.
Verona is small and easy to walk around but the hotel also lends you bicycles which make it a lot easier (fun too).
We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahg956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews