We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,545
677
122
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
677
122
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location piazza bra great hotel an upgrade superior room parking permit quiet street the main shopping street beautiful city highly recommend this hotel via mazzini rooms are modern roman arena the breakfast area stone's throw pastries hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel. Our first stay was 8 years ago and we enjoyed it enough to come back a second time. Our family of 4 (2 adults & 2 teens) stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony and AC directly next door to the hotel for 3 nights. Location could not be better. The hotel made wonderful restaurant recommendations, some of our best meals of our 3 week trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you very much! We really hope you do not wait for other 8 years for coming back to our Hotel :-)
Thank you for your lovely review: we are happy you like the Residence and appreciate our suggestions for meals.
See you... SOON :-)
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

From when we first arrived at the hotel everything was amazing. They took our car and parked it after carrying our bags over to the front desk. We were greeted by friendly front desk staff as we checked in. As we were leaving the hotel for lunch, we asked for 3 extra pillows. The pillows were on the bed when we returned a few hours later. Breakfast the next morning was enjoyable. The staff once again went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely words: they make us very happy :-)
You loved every small details of our job:.. and we appreciate it a lot!!
Hoping to meet you again in the future, all the best to you and your family.
Elisa and everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This a lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean. We upgraded for a small fee to a room with a small balcony terrace which was worth the money. The staff were extremely attentive and couldn’t do enough for you. Comfy beds. Great selection for breakfast. This hotel is in a wonderful location a stones throw from restaurants and bars. Definitely stay again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helbrem70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review: your compliments are much appreciated :-)
Cleanliness is one of the most important thing for us and we are happy you enjoyed the balcony, too!
All of us thank you and hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stayed here on a 4 night trip to Verona with friends. Staff really made this hotel, they could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Excellent location for all the sites in Verona. Room was nice and quiet and plenty big enough, lovely and clean and modern. Breakfast was very nice and again the staff kept the serving area spotlessly clean. Special thanks to the lady who made my husband a very nice coffee every morning. Can't wait to go back to Verona and stay again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

WOW! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! Your words are much appreciated: you make us very happy :-) especially my colleague at breakfast.. I don't know if you speak about Anna, Corina, Yanka or Valentina.. but they are all great!
We hope you decide to come back to our beautiful Verona: you are welcome guests!
Thanks,
Elisa and everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This was the first hotel in our mini tour of Verona and the Italian lakes . We would like to thank the receptionist who sent the parking assistant to rescue us - due to a delayed flight and a printer problem at the car rental desk we arrived later than planned , the consequences being as the hotel is right next to the arena and as the opera had a performance of Aida that night we were stuck with hundreds of people surrounding our car . Thankfully we got through but this is something you have to realise could happen . This is an ideal place to stay if you are attending the opera and we are gutted we missed out but it’s on our list to go back . The hotel is modern ,clean and the staff are exceptionally accommodating. We did find our room and bathroom a little compact but this is normal for city centre hotels and if I had booked earlier we could have booked a more superior room but for the 2 nights we stayed it was fine . No view but we wanted a location over views ( we had plenty when we moved on ) . Obviously the night rate is a lot higher on opera night performances but it really is just a few steps away . We absolutely fell in love with Verona , having visited a lot of Italy we found it less mad than Pisa , Florence or Venice and a whole lot cleaner and less expensive than there, and better food too . Only complaint about the hotel - breakfast - the cooked options were cold but otherwise the rest was adequate. Would we go back - definitely ps it’s close to everything - our advise - just wander down the back streets it’s the best way to see the whole of the city

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happytravelsfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for every nice word: we are pleased to read that you like our beautiful city and our Hotel, too.
Our location is amazing, you are right: especially for attending Opera and concerts.. just 50 meters :-)
About the cold cooked food at breakfast, we are sorry and speak with the colleague working at the breakfast area, checking what happened. We have a system to keep food warm or cold and it has to work.
Thank you for every compliments: we really hope to welcome you again in the future.
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews