We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Verona)
US$ 152
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 209
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 241
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 233
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 105
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,496
661
119
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
661
119
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationpiazza bragreat hotelan upgradesuperior roomparking permitquiet streetthe main shopping streethighly recommend this hotelbeautiful cityvia mazzinirooms are modernroman arenathe breakfast areastone's throwpastrieshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My wife and I spent three days touring Verona while at this fine hotel -- you can walk to all the sights and restaurants, the quiet room, with a balcony, was great for sleeping, with a very good bathroom and air conditioning. We skipped the extra breakfast and had a very good cappuccino and croissant around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akalith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback, that is really appreciated. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Hotel, appreciating the quiet room with balcony. Cappuccino and coffee around the corner are good, but next time contact us directly: you will have breakfast included in the rate... it is worth it :-) Yanka cooks great cakes and croissant! Michele, Giovanni and Randy are amazing barmen, especially making cappuccino. So, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Thank you!
Elisa and everybody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of Verona. It's next to the main shopping street and steps away from the Arena. The triple room we had was fine. Wifi connection was not too consistent though. I would have rated our experience as Very Good if the hotel could be more attentive with their service. On the day we checked out, roads were closed due to a marathon. The hotel staff told us to walk for 5 minutes to a nearby taxi stand. But apparently no taxi was permitted to get into the city centre that day. We had no choice but to walk for half an hour to the train station with our heavy luggage among the marathon runners on a sunny day. Luckily we didn't miss our train. The hotel staff should have informed their guests about the road closure a day in advance so we would be more prepared.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank cena1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Guests, thank you for your good words about the position and the room.
I was here at your check out - the day of the last Marathon, on May 20th - and I was very clear explaining how to get to taxi station: 5 minutes by walking from the Hotel, in Via Pallone. The day before I called the company, and did it again on Sunday morning, just to be sure about the information. So, I can confirm that taxis were parked where I marked on the map. I informed everybody that taxis could enter the historic center and got in front of the Hotel before 8am: after that time, they stopped driving around the Arena. So, guests had to walk 5 minutes to find them. And, just to be clear, when there is a Marathon we always inform our guests 1 week in advance.
Now: I don't know what you understood, but I am a meticolous person.
Thank you, anyway, for your point of view.
Best regards,
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Can't beat the location and, as I added parking, the valet was so convenient. Reception was friendly and thorough, valet was great, breakfast was excellent with super service. The only less than positive I may state is the tiny room and shower. I will stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! Your compliments are much appreciated.
For your next stay, please, contact us directly: you will have a larger accommodation :-)
Thanks,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

A superb hotel with excellent location just few meters away from the Arena and the shopping street. Great breakfast and friendly and nice staff. The beds could have been a bit softer, and the bathrooms quite small, but overall a very nice hotel with great service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grethe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for the excellent review :-) We are happy to feel your satisfaction thinking about our Hotel.
Your compliments are much appreciated.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future, best regards.
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

What a wonderfull hotel. Easy to get to, beautifully presented, clean and tidy, extra friendly and helpful team providing exceptional service.
From the moment we arrived at this hotel, the check in was seamless, fast, efficient with great information on the room, hotel facilities and the town and sites of Verona.
We paid the extra for the upgrade, arrived early and were able to check in to our room straight away.
The rooms were small but beautifully decorated and the bathroom was large and clean with a beautiful spa bath and rain shower.
The culture of the staff throughout this entire hotel is testament to the management and should be highly commended.
Thanks we really enjoyed the hotel and appreciated the wonderful location so close to everything.
We loved Verona and the hotel Giulietta e Romeo. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadb0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

What a wonderful feedback, too :-) Thank you for your amazing feedback! It is a pleasure to read it.
The Manager and the whole staff are really happy to feel your satisfaction and hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best to you,
Elisa, the Manager and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews