We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveller rating
1,507
664
121
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
664
121
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpiazza braan upgradesuperior roomparking permitquiet streetthe main shopping streethighly recommend this hotellovely hotelbeautiful cityvia mazziniroman arenarooms are modernthe breakfast areastone's throwpastrieshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This hotel was very modern, and very comfortable. Best features:

24 hour desk service
Black out curtains
Located near all major attractions (Juliet's tomb was a little far, same with the castel)
Big tv in room
Towel warmer in bathroom

Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: black out shades
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate you write your best features: they are important details and we are pleased you appreciate them.
We really hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Brilliant service, lovely staff. A really convenient spot in the heart of Verona. Really close to the arena and some lovely Italian restaurants. Couldn’t have asked for better. We were offered an upgrade too which was lovely.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, other at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

What a great feedback! Thank you very much for your lovely words: we are glad to read them :-)
Really hoping to welcome you again in the future, best regards.
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Hotel is in a superb location. Just a quick walk to anything you want to see in Verona. You step out the front door and you can see the arena and there are lots of eating places around the area.

The breakfast is really good (although I had trouble finding good eggs or coffee anywhere in Italy). The room was ok, not great for the price. It was clean and the balcony was pretty amazing, I loved sitting out there with my bottle of wine.

The location would be close to the best located hotel in Verona.

The bad:

Just prior to arriving we were asking if we wanted to upgrade the room to a larger bed. The room was sold to us as a double but we didn't read the measurements of the bed. Apparently there are double beds which are not double beds. We were already in transit and didn't know this until we arrived at the hotel. We had to pay more (it was fairly expensive to begin with) and the room we ended up was smaller than expected in the first place. The staff were not sympathetic at all. And there was a young trainee behind the counter who needs to learn to maintain her professionalism.

The whole check in experience left us bewildered and from that point on we felt some of the staff were abrupt and rude. Despite the good location I don't know if I would stay here again but I guess everything else was ok.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the bed measurements when you book a double room!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bolero1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, other at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for the nice words at the top: we are pleased to read them.
About the room, when you book it is very clear: you know what you are booking and you decide to have that size of bed. We suggest the Economy room with french bed to young people or to who wants to save money. To make your holiday more comfortable, we offered to you a discounted extra cost for upgrading to a double room. We did not force you to pay more: you could confirm the reservation as you made it.
We always receive good compliments to the staff, so are surprised reading your words. Please, if you remember his/her name, inform us to info@hotelgr.it: we would like to understand what happened and, if possible, work better.
Thank you and best regards,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The staff is very helpful and friendly.Room and hotel very clean .In the very heart of historical city. Parking also available next to hotel,if not the hotel supply you you a free permit parking around the neighborhood.Definitely we will stay here in our next visit to Verona !!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PavlosSoueref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, other at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you very much!!! You are upstairs, in the room, for your second stay here :-) and we are pleased to know that you like our Hotel so much!
We really hope to welcome you one more time in the future.
Thank you again,
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

1. Perfect location;
2. Excellent room amenities. The lighting in the smaller double rooms is excellent and, in fact, better than the larger room to which I was upgraded. (Thanks lovely staff!)
3. Good breakfast (not included);
4. Staff was super helpful
5. Do note that the shower in the queen room was tiny. I'd book here again, but would definitely call directly. Very good English spoken.

The best thing about being steps away from the arena is you can walk to everything you want to see in Verona and never get in a cab. The location is a bit tricky to find the first time; because of that, I did, in fact, take a cab which was about 13 Euros from the rail station = a 25 minute walk or 10 minutes by bus 11 or 12. Buy bus tickets at the many tobacconists. Once you know where the hotel is, you'll never need a cab again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_Hotel_GR, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Pamela! We are so happy to be the "best hotel" of your holiday in Italy :-) have not enough words to thank you.
Your compliments are really appreciated and we look forward to receiving your telephone call asking for availability :-) don't wait too much!
Hoping to meet you again, all the best for your future!
Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews