We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveller rating
1,561
683
122
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
683
122
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location piazza bra an upgrade superior room parking permit quiet street the main shopping street beautiful city lovely hotel highly recommend this hotel via mazzini rooms are modern roman arena the breakfast area stone's throw pastries hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel
just before Christmas for our wedding anniversary. On arrival, we had the friendliest of welcomes from Camilla and really appreciated the room upgrade. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was quiet, modern and spacious. It was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast is buffet style and caters for everyone. Lots of cold meats, bread rolls, cheese, cereals, fruit and pastries. There is also the option of scrambled egg and bacon, along with juices and fresh coffees. Mario was on hand each morning to offer coffees and check everything was OK - he was delightful.

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right by the arena and so central.

We plan to visit Verona again in the future and will definitely stay at Giulietta e Romeo again. It is so reasonably priced and was an absolute pleasure staying there.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ABB_Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you! Your words about your room, its cleanliness, the buffet breakfast, the location and the staff are amazing :-) Camilla is ill since last week, so I'm replying in her place to your great review: reading your nice words, for sure she will be happy!
We really hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best,

Elisa for Camilla and the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel has a great location just off of Piazza Bra where the Arena is located. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was wonderful. We upgraded to have a room with a balcony which only provided a view of other buildings, However at only 15 euro extra the upgrade was worth it. Breakfast, which was included in our room price, was well worth it. Great selection of meats, eggs, cheeses, and breads. And they made fresh cappuccino (not from one of those automated machines)

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Responsabile reception at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks a lot for the review left. We are glad you enjoyed your "experience" here with us, from the breakfast time to the room's upgrade, to the comfortable location too. We really hope to welcome you as a guest here a next time in the future, so you can drink another amazing homemade cappuccino :)
Happy Christmas and Happy New Year,

Camilla and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel is one black off Piazza Bra in a small alley behind the Roman arena. It's very convenient to all the sites and about a 15-20 minute walk from the train station. We had a very small room and upgraded (for a price) to a room with a nice balcony. The room was still really small, so it was nice to have that extra space. The bathroom was nice and had a big shower with good water pressure. There was a good breakfast buffet including yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, hard broiled eggs, croissants, pastries, cold cuts, and fruit along with tea and coffee (even decaf tea). The service was friendly and the air conditioning worked well. This was really important because we could hear a concert at the Arena when the windows were open. This hotel worked fine for us, but it was pretty expensive for such a small room. I would look at other places if I went back to Verona, but perhaps it's just an expensive city. There was a children's festival the weekend we were there, and it was unbelievably crowded. Actually, we won't be back because we were not that thrilled with Verona, mostly due to the crowds.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chm1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Responsabile reception at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you liked our hotel and you were fine with us during your stay in Verona. I guess you came here during the summer or around summer's end because usually concerts or other events in Arena are in that period. The price was quite high probably for that event, it completely depends if there's something in Arena or not....and then consider that you're exactly in the historical centre with all walking-distance sites to be visited. Maybe you fell on that children's festival that is not so exited but I can guarantee you that Verona for a cool concert or even for the Opera can offer a beautiful atmosphere. Hope that you will come back in the future to make you change idea about the town....we wish you Happy Christmas and Happy New Year :)

Camilla and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment a few doors down with two children and it was perfect. Warm and comfortable, the location is perfect for exploring. Good internet. No cooking facilities. Reception staff were excellent.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KiwiOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Responsabile reception at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you so much for the nice feedback you left us. Maybe you stayed in Romeo or Giulietta apartment, more or less 20 metres far away from the main entrance. They are both very comfortable for a family that wants to sleep together and go around the city very easily. We really look forward to welcome you here another time, hopefully soon! :)

Camilla and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I only had one night in Verona for business however it left me wanting to come back for a longer stay. The hotel's location could not have been better being only 50m from the arena. Very friendly and helpful staff and breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MrPiscotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you so much for your great compliments! When you travel for business, it's important to feel good in the Hotel where you're staying: we are happy you had a good stay with us! As soon as you can come back to Verona (for business or for leisure), we'll be happy to welcome you again!
All the best for Christmas and the New Year!
Thank you,

Elisa and the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews