We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful staff in central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff in central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel Guilietta e Romeo in a great central location in Verona. Close to all the attractions but situated on a quiet street. There were four of us and we managed to get two rooms with balconies. The best thing about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much for them. We were always greeted with a smile. Rooms very clean and modern. Breakfast was good too. This was our first trip to Verona. If we were to return we would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to our friends/family should they plan a trip in the future. The only one negative thing I would have to say would be that I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room

Room Tip: Try to get room with balcony. If you require a hairdryer do not depend on the one provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EndaByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    574
    102
    20
    5
See reviews for
367
1,075
47
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Staff gave good help on getting into town and getting our car parked. Room was warm and A/C wasn't available yet. Bathroom was nicely remodelled. When we walked down the stairs after checking in, we heard the receptionist tell a person who just walked in off the street that a double standard with breakfast was 98 euros - we were paying 158 and booked a couple months in advance!!!! When we asked if there was anything they could do - no! This soured us a bit. But, all in all, it turned out to be a good choice.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank msanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Wonderful location steps from the Arena of Verona and Julietta's house. Designer's shops also two blocks away if that is what you like. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was modern with suites that although small were very comfortable. I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicevilleViajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is the epitome of three-star hotels, located perfectly in the center of Verona.

The hotel has extremely friendly staff, a nice fitness center, clean modern rooms (albeit the standard room we stayed in is small, so if you need a larger room they have superior rooms which would be recommended if this is a concern). The breakfast is well up to standard and the serving staff is very friendly and welcoming as well.

The room had a queen-sized bed without a gap/divider between halves which is nice as well.

The only negative is that there were some noise in the corridors when some people arrived late from a night out, but it was not a major problem.

This stay is very good value for money and we would definitely stay here again when visiting Verona the next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor to avoid noise from late night arrivals (unless you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishop4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. A few steps from the Arena and very close to all the major sites.

The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The room we stayed in was lovely - large and beautifully decorated. As for breakfast - on our entire 3 week trip to Italy, this was the best breakfast by far!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilzedewet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.2 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Property: Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,336 - ₹ 16,378
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing