We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
332
593
247
85
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
593
247
85
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza bra the main hotel great location train station stone's throw public parking reception staff checking out cakes mini bar few steps minute walk opera festival lake garda short stay apartment arena
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for brief trip to Verona recently
We had an apartment away from the hotel so after parking car in very secure garage, we were transported to the apartment which was comfortable and spacious
The living area was comfortable and contained (limited) kitchen facilities which we did not use
Bathroom well appointed
Location of apartment was central, near castelvecchio and corso Cavour and approx 5-6 min walk from main square with amphitheatre.
Good selection of bars and restaurants within very short distance of apartment (and main hotel)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Y6663TKcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We stayed only for one night for our honeymoon, the hotel is well situated, walking distance from all major attractions. However the rooms are small, a bit dirty and outdated. Staff were nice and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sissi-azar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Only spent 1 night at the hotel but the staff were very friendly. Most of them spoke English with the non English speaking staff also doing there best to help. Location is fantastic with our room also having a Balcony. Good room size and facilities. Great value for money which included a full breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vesty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Can't fault this place. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were escorted to our secure car space and held our luggage as arrived little early. Hotel is right in the centre and walking distance to all the beautiful sights. We had a fabulous day exploring...managing 21500 steps
Regular stops for a beer and wine of course. Highly recommend the Hotel Mastino.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Petti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our first time in Verona and Hotel Mastino came highly recommended as being in a central position. We stayed here five nights and loved the luxury of the modern Air Suite room given to us. Bathroom was very spacious along with bedroom. Air-conditioning was excellent as we experienced very hot weather. Only five minute walking distance to wonderful variety of restaurants overlooking the Arena. (Very beautiful at night). Staff were very helpful and friendly and a big thank you for organising half day excursion to Lake Garda which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you to Serena (our driver). We covered most of the city by walking and found taxi service near the Arena park area. Railway station 10 minute drive from hotel (very impressive and great service). Caught train to visit the city of Padova for a day.

Would definitely return to Verona and stay at same hotel.

John and Teresa

Room tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view to the main road. It was very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnportelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews