We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
326
587
247
83
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
587
247
83
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel piazza bra great location train station public parking stone's throw cakes mini bar few steps minute walk opera festival lake garda short stay apartment arena sights garage
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location a minutes walk away through the city walls and you are in piazza Bra, our room was 607 on the 3rd floor didn't have a very good view but to be honest I didn't request one, the room was clean and comfortable, the towels were changed everyday and the beds were made. We would highly recommend this hotel, at the time of checking out there were two elderly ladies who were complaining about the furniture and it wasn't what they expected.... they said they would put a review on line to say don't come to this hotel!! .... to be honest when your in such a fantastic location, the last thing on my mind is if a chair looked a bit shabby, so don't be put of by silly reviews, come to this hotel you won't be disappointed !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in central Verona 5 minutes away from Piazza Bra. Very helpful staff very clean hotel and a good breakfast. It makes your holiday or your business stay more beautiful. On the whole it is a hotel that I recommends to stay when you next visit Verona for a concert or a holiday in Verona.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank amabilezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Again Citalia booked this hotel for us and located only a 5 minute walk to Verona.

So near to bars, restaurants and sightseeing as well as shopping.

Breakfast choices were really good and loved the cakes and pastries.

Bedrooms not big but clean, comfortable and modern looking. If we'd stayed longer than 2 nights we would have requested a room at the rear as was a little noisy out front but it didn't spoil our city break

We also liked the drinks and cakes offered at the front of the reception area

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tab2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great location and wifi and room . Everything in the room was new and modern .you have windows in bathroom, i love that, room has safe box . Elevator is old and this is the only bad thing about mastino. Breakfast was perfect , staff is helpful.
I will never forget that one day trip

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ruhollah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a very nice stay. Perfect location in the centre of Verona if you are attending the Opera.The only problem we had was the wet room kept flooding. This didn't detract from our stay.

The rooms were very new and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ikeLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews