We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
170
88
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
88
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza dei signorisized deskgreat locationlovely hotelshower stallquiet side streettrain stationwalking distancestayed for two nightscentral locationmain squareour room was spaciousnight's sleepbusiness tripthe hotel staffjuliet's housedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is an extremely well maintained hotel, in the very heart of Verona. Super clean, large rooms, excellent breakfast, kind staff.....Happy to be there!!! We will come back again for sure! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guest186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear guest186338,

Thank You for choosing us for Your stay in the amazing Verona. We are pleased that quality of our services, comfort of our rooms and competence of our Staff were up to Your expectations. We are glad that You appreciated our privileged position closed to the most important attractions and beauties of our city.
We look forward to welcome You back in our wonderful city!.

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

After reading a lot of reviews for a lot of hotels in Verona I decided on the Albergo Mazzanti and I couldn't have been happier. It is fantastic hotel, in a great location in a lovely city.
A 20minute walk from the main train station and easy to find, perfect.
The staff are friendly and was more than happy to help with advice and recommendations.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean so no complaints there either.
I have no issues in highly recommending this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Verona is a lovely city and will be coming back. It is worth mentioning that we visited Venice for the day from here and it was cheap 1.5hr train journey away.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Camper601994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Albergo Mazzanti for Your stay in the amazing Verona. We are pleased You have been satisfied by quality of our services and our privileged position closed to the most important attractions and beauties of our city.
We hope to welcome You back to re-discover our wonderful city!

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

So comfortable and appropriate hotel, which located close to the beautiful square in the heart of Verona, so big bathroom, warm slippers, quite, thanks for the present of fantastic italian local wine , comfortable beds and big room, and so close to the fantastic restaurants

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kristin144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Kristin144,

Thank You for choosing Albergo Mazzanti for Your stay in the amazing Verona. We are pleased that quality of our services, comfort of our rooms and our privileged position closed to the most important attractions have met Your expectations giving You the chance to discover the beauties of our city.
We hope to welcome You back in our wonderful city to join new experiences.

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were visiting Verona for our sons wedding.
We chose this hotel due to it's location - just around the corner from the wedding venue at Cappella dei Notai and the subsequent eating and drinking around Piazza delle Erbe.
We had to change our booking prior to arrival due to medical issues, and the staff were very helpful. Emails were replied to within 24 hours, and the emails were in English (my Italian is rubbish). Things were sorted without issue.
Upon arrival were were greeted in English, but the staff helped out with our Italian, and allowed us to practice on them throughout the stay.
The rooms - one double and one single - were clean and tidy. The double was fitted out for disabled use, with a large wet-room with hand-holds all around. Alarms were fitted around the room. The double looked out over the entrance into via Mazzanti. The single was at the rear of the hotel, and at the time of writing there was scaffolding directly outside the windows.
A buffet breakfast was available each morning - a good way to start the day.
As the weather was quite warm we had the windows open at night, so we could hear the people in the bars on Piazza delle Erbe. Not a problem for us in October, but I guess this might not be ideal for the summer.
I was glad we found this little hotel - wonderfully situated for drinks & food, and really central for the old city of Verona. Full marks to the staff for helping to make our stay a success - Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slarti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016



Dear Steve B,

Thank You for Your precious feedback and for choosing Albergo Mazzanti for Your stay in Verona. We are glad You had the chance to discover our amazing city thanks to the welcome occasion of Your son's wedding. We are pleased that quality of our services and competence of our Staff were up to Your expectations. We are glad that You appreciated our privileged position closed to the most important attractions and beauties of our city.
We hope to welcome You back in our wonderful city to join new experiences.

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel was in a quiet alley behind the Piazza d'Erbe....very central located and a quick walk to Piazza Bra and the river. Our room was small but comfortable; recently updated and immaculately clean. The staff was very attentive and kind. Breakfast had a nice selection of savory and sweet. We were notified after we booked this hotel that there would be construction outside the hotel...other then the crane outside our window, we were not disturb by construction noise. The hotel is on an alley so there are no views on the entrance side of the hotel. Not sure about other rooms on the the other side of the hotel or higher floors

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaQuarantaVr, Direttore at Mazzanti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016



Dear Marisa P,

We are pleased You have been satisfied by quality of our services, competence of our Staff and our privileged position closed to the most important attractions and beauties of our city.
We hope to welcome You back once again to fully enjoy the wonderful Verona!

Thank You from all of us!

Kind regards

Management Team
ALBERGO MAZZANTI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews