We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
265
463
122
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
463
122
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel four star hotel number bus mini bar lake garda quality hotel powerful shower mins walk away piazza bra the hotel offers train station walking distance junior suite pleasant stay stayed nights pastries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Highly recommend this hotel. It is only a 2km walk, along the river, to the center of Verona. The hotel has secure underground parking so if you have a car it is perfect. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and the staff are extremely gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat-en-Aix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a Nice hotel with helpfull and Nice staff and safe parking facilitet. Breakfast is good for a italian hotel and coffee aswell. Walking distance to center of Verona is around 2 kilometers so Do not be affraid of using your legs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ronelv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I was there on business so i didn't need to be in the middle of town. Which was handy... Arriving late, it was difficult to eat within walking distance, and the hotel didnt offer anything. Room was fine, but I did get mosquito bites (probably here) and during the night someone was smoking so that the smell was very obvious in my room. I did mention it, and they were apologetic. Saying all that, the staff were decent, the room a nice size and breakfast plentiful and decent. Not my favourite, but it wasn't over expensive.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank NeilRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear NeilRV, thank you for your review. We apologize as you had to endure smell of smoke. Our hotel is a fully non smoking one. However, some of the guests actually don't care about it. The mosquitos are not often found in our area as the hotel is in town, so it's been quite an unlucky event. We are sorry about that one mosquito if in fact you got the bite in your room.
Regarding the restaurants, that's a point we'd like to discuss. There are in fact plenty of restaurants in San Zeno Square (one of the most charming in Verona) that is located 800 meters away from the hotel on the way to Bra Square and they're usually open till late. We therefore kindly ask you to contact us directly in order to investigate on this. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok but wallpaper missing from walls and shower very dated makes me question the 4*. But the staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice but i have to say it was like sleeping on a concrete slab!! It was the hardest bed i have ever slept on but maybe some people like this :/ definately not me.
It was a short bus ride into Verona town centre and you could buy bus tickets from the hotel reception for €1.50 which were cheaper than buying on the bus. Overall it was a pleasant stay and i would return but maybe with some springs for the mattress :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlaleighj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Carlaleighj, thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff was helpful as you expected it. Mattresses have been changed recently. We assure you that they are new and meet all the standards of a 4 star hotel. It is true that the feeling of comfort and subjective. Nice to know that you are thinking about coming back next time, we are waiting for you. We are doing some renovation works, so we will be happy to know your opinion. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I will start with the negatives -It is about a 30 -40 minute walk into town (depending where in town you want to go). That is fine unless you want to pop back for a shower. It can feel very long after a day of sightseeing in the heat!

No tea/coffee facilities in room

Positives - comfy bed - most powerful shower I've ever had in a hotel room. Big room. Everything was clean and fresh.
Staff were very kind and even printed our boarding passes for us.
Everyone spoke English -

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Splodge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Splodge W, thank you for the review. We are pleased to read that you found the bed comfortable and that you enjoyed the shower and our rooms. Thank you so much for the compliments to our staff. We're sorry to know that you found our hotel far from downtown. We would like to remind you that the bus 11 stops right in front of our hotel and in 15/20 minutes it takes you to the historic city centre. It takes longer if you decide to take a walk. But actually, it's one of the most beautiful walks along the Adige river and through San Zeno district. We hope to welcome you again in Verona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews