We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Indian in Italy....And Good”
Review of Elefante Blu

Elefante Blu
Ranked #165 of 1,371 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

After 2 weeks of mostly Italian food I was in desperate need of something different. This usually happens on the annual holiday and we end up eating poor imitation indian fodder. But not on this occasion, extremely tasty hit the spot and spiced just right, great value too in a nice town square setting!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ScottWildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a break from traditional Italian restaurants and try an Indian food. The restaurant was quite at lunch time but the set menu very good service was friendly and quick.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank carpetbager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Me and my husband had lunch in this restaurant last week. The weather was perfect so we sat outside. Food is very good more Sri-Lanka touch. I suggest the egg-plant. Service was also excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dragos68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant many times (over 25) the food and service are always fantastic.

This really is hand cooked Indian cuisine at its best.

The restaurant is always clean and tidy and the owners will always ensure you have a pleasant evening.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

You will find good Indian food here with friendly and good service. Prices are fair. We eat a lot of Indian and have tried many restaurants. This is worth a stop if you enjoy Indian food.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank currycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elefante Blu also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Elefante Blu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing