We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Verona)
US$ 152
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 209
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 356
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gardenia(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
542
208
54
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
208
54
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantlinen sheetsbeautiful hotelquiet squaresanta anastasiajunior suitemarble bathroomfive star hotellounge barturn down servicewalking distancebeautiful roompiazza erbecold meatsloved this hotelcity breakmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stay in hotel 4 nights. Breakfasts was very poor and cold every day. Two members of our family were robbed in a hotel room. It was terrible. I really recommended all guests to be careful and use the safe in the room. As for me I never again will stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olga342016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Due T, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Ms. Olga 342016,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Due Torri Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We had different occasion of meeting during your stay: first when the unfortunate accident occured, and then when I personally took you and your relatives to Police station for your Police report.

I am sorry that during these occasions your opinion on opur breakfast never was mentioned in order for me to verify and, if needed, clarify and make you happy with your breakfast.

As I informed you, even if the safe was not used by you, our insurance will take care of the unfortunate accident.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Silvano De Rosa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Verona Due Torri hotel. First the location which was close to the primary piazzas, attractions and restaurants were all in very easy walking distance - almost all on pedestrian only streets. The hotel is historic and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room facing the piazza and Chuch Sant’Anastasia
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jaghusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Due T, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you so much for your review and the kind words on tripadvisor.
As you said, we are exactly in the city centre but in a quite position and you can easily easily all the most famous spots in verona by walk.
Luckly the last days were sunny and I hope you had enjoyed our panoramic terrace with an amazing view, while drinking a tasty cocktail or having a nice lunch.
Greetings from sunny Verona, cordially,
Silvano De Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed here overnight whilst travelling through Italy. The hotel is centrally located and staff were incredibly welcoming when we arrived exhausted and in need of sleep. Our room was huge with hand painted decor and a large comfy bed. The rooms were clean and spaceous. Breakfast was excellent and wifi was good. The hotel is perfectly located for strolls through the town. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank friendlyhiker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Due T, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in the city of Romeo & Juliet.
We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest, so you will be able to enjoy the exclusive Panoramic Terrace, with a breathtaking view of Verona’s many treasures, including the Lamberti Tower, the Duomo, the Saint Anastasia’s Church, the Torricelle Hills and the Roman part of the city.
See you soon in Verona!
Best Regards
Silvano De Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My partner and I stayed at the Due Torri for 3 nights. This was our first visit to Verona so weren't sure what to expect but we couldn't have had a better welcome than we received at the Due Torri. I've given the hotel an 'excellent' rating primarily for the location and the helpful, friendly and frankly, faultless staff. The hotel itself is still full of it's original grandeur but the rooms are looking a little tired around the edges. That said they are spotlessly clean, the beds are super comfortable and the shower was fantastic. The rooftop terrace is beautiful for a drink in the evenings! Beware the spirits are pricey but the wine is pretty reasonable. Breakfast is amazing at the hotel, great quality with extensive choices available. We ate out in the evenings and would thoroughly recommend the Maffei and Bosari 36 which are both superb and only a few minutes walk away from the Due Torri but there are so many eateries near by you can take your pick. Everything is within walking distance to the hotel so the location couldn't be better but as it's tucked away slightly it's very peaceful. The piazza Erbe has a pianist playing there everyday until about lunch time so a great place for a morning coffee to watch the world go by. And you can reach Venice in 80 minutes by train!. An elegant hotel with a great location and lovely staff. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Due Torri to anyone! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
4  Thank SHARON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Due T, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dera Sharon,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel; thank you very much for the nice words about our staff.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel
and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also due to the strategic position: near Saint Anastasia's church, Juliet’s famous balcony, Castelvecchio, Piazza Bra and the Arena.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip in our wonderful city.
Best Regards
Silvano De Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

* Stayed at room 206
* Centrally located hotel
* Good size rooms
* Walk-in closet
* Window looking to the inner court
* Not much sunshine in the room
* Elevators very slow
* Bathtub vey narrow and taking showers is no easy
* Airconditioner is hard to operate

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank fsgucum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Due T, Direttore at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,
we thank you for the time you have dedicated us in writing your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our location and especially the size of the room. Actually some space can appear a little smaller but our 14th century palace has a lot of restrictions imposed by the Superintendence of Cultural Heritage.
We have also taken good note about your suggestions and we all hope to have you again as our welcome Guest, so you will have the opportunity to experience the upcoming Opera Festival at the Arena.
Best Regards
Silvano De Rosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews