We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

on arrival receptionist ignored us for over 15 minutes and took care of other business and of other people arrived after us without even apologise. Hotel is nice but in the morning we had to have a cold shower as hot water was not working and when asked the reason at reception they told us was a problem all over Verona, (not true when we asked next door hot, I would have apreciated an apology or at list a worning) went for breakfast and we had to que for over 10 minutes. breakfast not so great ether. For the price we paid I would have expected a better stay.

Room Tip: make sure they tell you what is available before booking or you will get disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mammadi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mammadi, thank you for having chosen us and for your kind review. We apologize for the check-in inconvenience, maybe the receptionist got wrong and thought the business group arrived earlier than you, in crowded situations it could happen and please, next time don't hesitate to point it out!...
About shower, Acque Veronesi, Verona's water supplier, sometimes needs to work underground, in specific zones. It has already happened that we were without hot water while our neighbor was not (it depends on water tubes placement). Moreover Acque Veronesi communicates us this type of interventions more or less two days before and the range of time usually is among 8 AM till 3PM (and we must accept).
Surely my colleague could explain better what was happening (as I've done right now) but I am sure she apologized for the inconvenience..... but expecting excuses about a supposed lie we told you is completely a different thing!
We would finally say thank you because despite the little inconveniences your judgment about us has been almost good. We wish you would be our guest again in the future, in order to give a better experience. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Have just got back home after a three night stay here and was most impressed.
The location of the hotel itself is very good and is just a short walk from all the main sights.
The hotel itself is modern, clean and welcoming. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and the bed was very comfortable.
Staff on the desk were always friendly,and breakfast for five euros is really good value.
The complimentary drink each evening is also a nice touch. I would definitely return if I were ever in Verona again and would happily recommend to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mishy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mishi, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad in reading your words and we wish you would be again our guest in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We booked this hotel with a British Airways package. When we arrived late on our first night check in was easy with no stress. We were told about the complimentary drinks every night in the bar between 6.30pm - 7.30pm. (I think that's the right time) We didn't utilise this. Also that breakfast was 5 euros each every morning. We were on the 4th floor so we got the lift up with our luggage. We had a room at the back of the hotel that was quiet. The room wasn't too small but we struggled as there isn't really anywhere to put your clothes. A wardrobe with a few hangers but that's it. The bed was a comfortable king size which was nice. The bathroom was small but it had everything you needed in it. The only thing that let the bathroom down were the cheap Dove dispensers in the shower and by the sink. It bought the tone down to a Travelodge standard. We thought the AC was terrible. We were so hot in the night even with it on. It's either broken or just rubbish. Breakfast was great. Both of us enjoyed the fruit, pastries, juice drinks, tea and coffee each morning. It is worth paying the 5 euros each for sure. The staff were all very nice and helpful. They recommended places to eat and ordered us a taxi to the airport. We did struggle to sleep one night due to our neighbour coming in late and turning their tv up very very loud. This was nearly 1am in the morning. So as you can imagine we weren't happy about this as we couldn't get to sleep. I just wish people would think about where they are and their surroundings. Other than that we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frenchi700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Frenchi, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine - neighbor apart! We wish you would be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very well located in a peaceful area but within easy walking distance to main attractions. Good value breakfast for €5. Rooms were spacious and spotless, although beds could have been a little more comfortable. Lovely welcome drink. However, what made this special was the very helpful staff who were prepared to go the extra mile - a credit to Best Western. Particular mention to a young lady with dark hair who was on duty during the morning during our stay and a young man who was on duty during the night who bounded down the stairs to find extra pillows and duvets for us. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Paula, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! We'll refer to staff your lovely words and we wish you would be our guest again in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western for one night in a family room! The room was bigger than expected and very clean! It was elegantly furnished and had everything we needed. The whole hotel has aircondition.

The breakfast leaves nothing to be desired!

We would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Patricia, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay, and we will be happy to see you again. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.6 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,445 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Armando
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 78 in Verona
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti

Address: Via del Pontiere 26, 37122, Verona, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Verona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: ₹ 6,619 - ₹ 17,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2012, Hotel De' Capuleti is contemporary and design structure, suitable for business travellers, couples or families. It's located in the city center, few minutes walking from main turist attractions, like Arena of Verona, Castelvecchio and ways of shopping. Rooms are equipped with every comforts and facilities you need and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. Everyday guests could enjoy a free welcome drink served in the hotel lounge area. Namastè SPA is only for exclusive use and costs 25 Euros per person: you must book, in advance or during your stay, the time range you'd like to enjoy at hotel front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Capuleti
Best Western Verona
Verona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing