We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
317
311
67
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
311
67
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuliet's tombeach eveningsmall balconymodern hotelair conparking permitminute walkwalking distancerecommend this hotelwelcome drinkcakesstayed here for nightstrain stationquiet arearoman arenathe hotel staffthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Have just got back home after a three night stay here and was most impressed.
The location of the hotel itself is very good and is just a short walk from all the main sights.
The hotel itself is modern, clean and welcoming. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and the bed was very comfortable.
Staff on the desk were always friendly,and breakfast for five euros is really good value.
The complimentary drink each evening is also a nice touch. I would definitely return if I were ever in Verona again and would happily recommend to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mishy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mishi, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad in reading your words and we wish you would be again our guest in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We booked this hotel with a British Airways package. When we arrived late on our first night check in was easy with no stress. We were told about the complimentary drinks every night in the bar between 6.30pm - 7.30pm. (I think that's the right time) We didn't utilise this. Also that breakfast was 5 euros each every morning. We were on the 4th floor so we got the lift up with our luggage. We had a room at the back of the hotel that was quiet. The room wasn't too small but we struggled as there isn't really anywhere to put your clothes. A wardrobe with a few hangers but that's it. The bed was a comfortable king size which was nice. The bathroom was small but it had everything you needed in it. The only thing that let the bathroom down were the cheap Dove dispensers in the shower and by the sink. It bought the tone down to a Travelodge standard. We thought the AC was terrible. We were so hot in the night even with it on. It's either broken or just rubbish. Breakfast was great. Both of us enjoyed the fruit, pastries, juice drinks, tea and coffee each morning. It is worth paying the 5 euros each for sure. The staff were all very nice and helpful. They recommended places to eat and ordered us a taxi to the airport. We did struggle to sleep one night due to our neighbour coming in late and turning their tv up very very loud. This was nearly 1am in the morning. So as you can imagine we weren't happy about this as we couldn't get to sleep. I just wish people would think about where they are and their surroundings. Other than that we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frenchi700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Frenchi, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine - neighbor apart! We wish you would be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very well located in a peaceful area but within easy walking distance to main attractions. Good value breakfast for €5. Rooms were spacious and spotless, although beds could have been a little more comfortable. Lovely welcome drink. However, what made this special was the very helpful staff who were prepared to go the extra mile - a credit to Best Western. Particular mention to a young lady with dark hair who was on duty during the morning during our stay and a young man who was on duty during the night who bounded down the stairs to find extra pillows and duvets for us. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Paula, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! We'll refer to staff your lovely words and we wish you would be our guest again in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western for one night in a family room! The room was bigger than expected and very clean! It was elegantly furnished and had everything we needed. The whole hotel has aircondition.

The breakfast leaves nothing to be desired!

We would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Patricia, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay, and we will be happy to see you again. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed for two nights to see the Opera at the Arena. Easy walk from the Station and very close to the Arena and Centre. I had previously requested the ticket to be sent c/o the Hotel. It was handed to me when I checked in before I could ask for it. Pleasant, helpful staff and a comfortable room. Welcome drink at the Bar was unexpected. Breakfast at E5 was excellent value with a good choice. The hotel does not have a restaurant but provided a list of recommended ones. This was an imaginative and interesting list and worth selecting from.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank campervanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! We wish you would be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews