We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Elefante(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Verona)
US$ 153
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 236
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 211
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Leon D'Oro(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residenza La Ricciolina(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia(Verona)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Fontana(Verona)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
312
310
67
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
310
67
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuliet's tombeach eveningsmall balconymodern hotelparking permitair conminute walkwalking distancerecommend this hotelwelcome drinkcakesstayed here for nightstrain stationquiet arearoman arenathe hotel staffthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very well located in a peaceful area but within easy walking distance to main attractions. Good value breakfast for €5. Rooms were spacious and spotless, although beds could have been a little more comfortable. Lovely welcome drink. However, what made this special was the very helpful staff who were prepared to go the extra mile - a credit to Best Western. Particular mention to a young lady with dark hair who was on duty during the morning during our stay and a young man who was on duty during the night who bounded down the stairs to find extra pillows and duvets for us. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Paula, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! We'll refer to staff your lovely words and we wish you would be our guest again in the future. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western for one night in a family room! The room was bigger than expected and very clean! It was elegantly furnished and had everything we needed. The whole hotel has aircondition.

The breakfast leaves nothing to be desired!

We would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Patricia, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay, and we will be happy to see you again. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed for two nights to see the Opera at the Arena. Easy walk from the Station and very close to the Arena and Centre. I had previously requested the ticket to be sent c/o the Hotel. It was handed to me when I checked in before I could ask for it. Pleasant, helpful staff and a comfortable room. Welcome drink at the Bar was unexpected. Breakfast at E5 was excellent value with a good choice. The hotel does not have a restaurant but provided a list of recommended ones. This was an imaginative and interesting list and worth selecting from.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank campervanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! We wish you would be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Florence.
Hotel was generally really helpful and friendly (rang a restaurant for us that didn't speak good English in order to book for us) and was clean and modern.

We had a room upgrade for our honeymoon and so got one with a small terrace with table and chairs to relax in the sun and drink.

Great location, only 10-15 minute walk into central Verona high street, and parking was nearby at a multi-storey which we got to without any issue.

Overall would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jay, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad evrything was fine and you enjoyed your to honeymoon days in verona. We wish you would be our guest again in the future, kind regards, Arianna/Guest reator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week as a base, fantastic time, hotel very close to the Arena, and all the shops. We had the only room with a terrace, which was so very lovely. The room was always clean and severed all your needs,mood lighting in shower really nice. Complemetary drink in the evening a nice touch. Staff couldn't be more friendly. Air conditioning fully controlled from room and very effective. 10 min walk to train station ... convenient for airport and 1hr trip to Venice for the day. Would recommend without hesitation. Well done Best Western...a memorable Week!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arimontri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Neil, thank you so so much for this wonderful review! It has been a pleasure also for us and we'll be glad to host you again in the future :) Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews