We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mia casa è tua casa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagolina B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagolina B&B
Ranked #209 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mia casa è tua casa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the only hotel, B&B or other accommodation that we have ever visited twice.

Since staying at Bagolina last June we have made it our mission to return as soon as possible - our stay was that great first time round. Thankfully, we decided to get married in Italy so used this as the perfect excuse to stay with Elena while we were on our scouting mission last week.

The whole B&B feels like a home and every guest is made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Instantly we settled right back in and it felt like returning to a home from home. Since last time, Elena has created an absolutely stunning kitchen and dining area for breakfast - a proper Italian country kitchen where we could enjoy our sumptuous and extensive breakfast offering. We loved to dwell here after our breakfast and sometimes chat with other guests (normally we keep ourselves to ourselves but this environment is really very familial feeling so you can't resist exchanging travel tips with fellow guests).

My last review mistakenly said that the last bus home from Verona is at 8.20pm but actually it just changes route and there are buses running between verona and parona right through til midnight. This was very useful on the day it took us 3 and a half hours to get back from Lake Garda (bank holiday traffic made an hour and a half trip ridiculously long!)!

We had hoped for better weather and on Easter Sunday we walked into Verona and got completely soaked (again, the walk in seemed to take some time so from now on I will always get the bus between parona and verona!) so definitely go prepared if you're not going in the peak summer months.

As you can tell, I am definitely going back to this region and I will ALWAYS stay with Elena. They say that bad service can ruin a stay at a hotel and the inverse is true here - Elena offers an unrivalled service which, on top of the immaculate rooms and delightfully tranquil area, has won my heart forever more. Forget the romance of romeo and juliet winning my heart in this region - Bagolina seduced me and won me over a second time (I always worry returning a second time somewhere could ruin good memories but this just created more!).

I feel rather reluctant to give this great review because then I may struggle for availability when I want to return!! Enjoy your stay at Bagolina!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but we have twice stayed overlooking the courtyard and it is beautiful and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisonannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    17
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
72
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 2 nights at Elena's charming house. The rooms were spotless and tasteful, the breakfast lovely and Elena was delightful and a great help to us. She recommended a great local restaurant in which we ate twice. Easy to get in and out of Verona by bus if you had no car and within a short distance of Lake Garda. Would highly recommend. She does a fantastic job!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWestonThirsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

When we arrived at Bagolina we were greeted by Elena who runs this beautiful guesthouse. Elena welcomed us and helped us settle in by recommending some really great places to visit and most importantly to eat!

The guesthouse is stunning and all the rooms are decorated in a lovely style. Really clean, comfortable and stylish. Breakfast was also a lovely spread of local cheese and mortadella ham as well as fresh local fruit and fresh warm bread.

The B&B is a short bus ride from the centre of Verona and it's situated next to a picturesque river view so it's very tranquil and relaxing.

I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely like to return. Elena was a wonderful hostess!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beausoleil, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Bagolina B & B very much. Elena is a friendly and attentive hostess who has many helpful suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to dine at. The breakfast was wonderful every morning, and the room was very comfortable and pleasantly decorated. I appreciated the quieter neighborhood of Parona, and did not mind the bus ride into Verona. My only regret is not having a car so I could go wine tasting!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewayfaringstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I visited Bagolina last week (March 26-28, 2012) and used this location as a base to explore not only Verona city, but also the gorgeous Lake Garda. As others have said, rooms are immaculate - clean and very nicely decorated and all the amenities you could ever want - including a good hair dryer, even a shaving kit! Parking is free and easy to find. Elena is a lovely woman who works hard, is very warm and makes herself available at all times, offering tips, directions, nearby restaurant recommendations and best of all friendly and interesting chats. Breakfasts are very good, including coffee, tea, cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurt, toast, pastries, etc. The kitchen is simply beautiful and country chic. It looks like it's been torn out of a Martha Stewart magazine. My favorite part of all - ask for her winery recommendation...her boyfriend and his family own a nearby winery (how romantic and adorable, she owns a B&B and he owns a winery in Verona!!) and she can arrange a private tour. This is a once in a lifetime experience. Leone is extremely friendly and knowledgable, offering expertise you won't hear at other wineries. This tour is not something you could find on your own. I think he just opens up this option for Elena's guests, but am not sure. This winery produces for wholesale purposes, but they do bottle some for sale - only available there, so be sure to check it out. Thank you again, Elena for your kindness! We hope to see you again someday!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cstars1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
5.5 km away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
8.3 km away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.8 km away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.7 km away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#212 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.4 km away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagolina B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagolina B&B

Property: Bagolina B&B
Address: Via Valpolicella 10 | Parona di Valpolicella, 37124, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,355 - ₹ 8,473
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagolina B&B is a boutique and charmant bed&breakfast located just 5 minutes from the heart to Verona. Bagolina B&B was born from the desire to renew a last century’s family building. Once a time it was a tobacco shop Grandma Mary deftly handled, and now it is a quaint Bed and Breakfast, rich in history, fragrances, little talks, travellers and good wine. Placed in a historic village of Verona, Bagolina B&B’s location is strategic to explore the beautiful city of Verona, the Valpolicella wine region, the Lake of Garda and all Venetian area. Bagolina B&B is the perfect place to live a real experience in Verona! Stay with us for your special holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia so you can book your Bagolina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing