We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Verona”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Romeo Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lewis R
Madison, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Verona”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment well exceeded our expectations. Even though it had excellent Trip Advisor reviews, I've were still pleasantly surprised as to how nice it was. This is a large, totally renovated 2 bedroom apartment in the center of activity in Verona. Less than 5 minute walk to Piazze Erbe and Piazza Bra as well as the Arena. You can easily walk to all of the major attractions. The apartment is located in a courtyard off of a lovely street that has several small cafes and a wonderful pastry shop, where we had coffee and pastry almost every morning.. Many excellent restaurants nearby, as well as a food market.
The apartment is very modern and clean, yet still charming, with many lovely decorAtor touches, like exposed brick in the living room and one of the baths. The kitchen is small, but fully equipped. There was even an electric juicer and a meat grinder. We had fresh squeezed orange juice every morning, with oranges we picked up a Piazza Erbe. It is very suitable for cooking in and even has a dishwasher.
Both bedrooms are large, and easily accommodated 6 of us - 4 adults and 2 children.. The bathrooms were also large and modern. Good showers and a large Jacuzzi tub in one.. There is also a washing machine, we proved useful as we stayed for 10 days. No dryer, but a system of drying lines in the separate laundry room that were more than adequate.
Two very minor negatives. There is wireless internet, but it only works reliably in the living room. It didn't work at all in the back bedroom. Also there are 2 TVs, a large one in the living room and a small one in the bedroom. However they only receive Italian TV stations. Not really a problem, because we didn't come to Verona to watch TV.
I can't say enough positive about this lovely apartment. It definitely enhanced our visit to Verona. Also, our hosts, Michela and Marco, were a wealth of information, and always available to provide help when needed.
When we return to Verona, we will definitely be staying at the Romeo Apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for staying here, you were an excellent guest, we hope to have you here again soon! Warm regards from Verona!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healey67
Camp Hill
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly located in the heart of old Verona.The apartment has an efficient kitchen with oven, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and washing machine and very modern bath with shower and very modern large bath which is more like a jacuzzi. It also has two bedrooms and a wonderful balconey overlooking the city which is great for dining on warm evenings. Marco is the nicest host and extremely helpful .His English is excellent which is very helpful for those of us he speak little or no Italian. I would give this the highest recommendation as we have stayed here twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balconey
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location! Marco & Michela are WONDERFUL!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a lovely time during our trip to Verona, and this apartment surely helped us make the most of it! The location is excellent for all the sights and close to shops (there is a large supermarket just across the road), restaurants, and the train station. Michela met us at the apartment and gave us a really helpful map and marked the sights, some obvious and some more unknown gems, and some really great, not so touristy restaurants. The roof-top terrace overlooks the city gates and is just lovely, and the enormous bath is simply luxurious. There is plenty of hot water!! The apartment is quiet, and the beds are comfy. As we were leaving for the airport on our final day, we managed to misplace a set of keys and had to leave without finding them. Marco and Michela were very understanding, and once we got home and found them in the bottom of a bag, they were helpful in providing a return address and did not charge us a fee. We also discovered that we'd left behind a souvenir, and they arranged to have it sent to us. What super service! I can't say enough good things about this apartment and the management! I look forward to visiting Verona again and know where I will stay when I do!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roof top terrace, bath, customer service
Liked least: Nothing, everything was just great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing