We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner”
Review of Ristorante Greppia

Ristorante Greppia
Ranked #103 of 1,358 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 78
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived after a long day, enjoyed a very quick and warm service. Food was great, fresh and really tasty. Reasonablly priced. Looks like a place where locals go to

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank otietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 2,868 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We ate here 3 nights and the food was absolutely wonderful.
The Carprsee Salad Was outstanding. The pan seared sole over rice, mouth watering.
I had spaghetti with marinara sauce and parmigiana cheese
Just perfect.
Our waiter Ali was the best, and the selection of wines Devine .
A must place to dine

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Shelly7112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

WE recently went on a tour to Verona and had lunch at this restaurant. Our waiter arranged a menu in English and we were able to order easily from there. The weather was cold and the minestrone soup hit the spot. After the soup we had pasta and pizza and all the food was tasty and well presented. Unfortunately there was no space for desert but we were all very full and satisfied. We can definitely recommend this restaurant to visitors to Verona.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darylbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We were granted a table right after arrival, had friendly service and caring personnel. Menu cards in different languages, seasonals only in Italian. We all ordered seasonal food, which was homemade, tasty, all came hot. I missed a bit of italian spices on all dishes. Summarizing, still a very fine place to eat!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PASHESSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Good restaurant in the city center of Verona next to piazza delle Erbe. Food is good, portions are abundant, friendly service. Place is not fancy, mostly visited by Italians which is a good sign. Also typical: Tables are very close to each other and it is loud, Overall a good place to have a nice dinner.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Thomas-from-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Greppia also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Greppia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing