We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place to stay to perfect your stay in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

teamb1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to stay to perfect your stay in Venice”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is fabulous. A really beautiful place to stay with everything you need and an amazing balcony to watch the world of Venice go by! Great peaceful location which is quiet and away from all the tourists feeling very local yet is only 5-10 minutes from the buzz of this great city. Owner always available to answer questions and give advice. Lots of communication, friendly and helpful with a warm welcome. Perfect and the apartment and Stefano really added some extra magic to our stay in this wonderful city.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthap...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent property, well located to explore Venice ,but in a quiet residential area.
The flat was very clean and equipped with everything you'd need if self catering. There are shops less than 5 minutes away to stock up.
Having 2 bathrooms is an added bonus when travelling with teenage boys.
I would definitely book this property again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you again. It has been a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindysG90...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing view on a quiet canel!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First of all Stefano was very responsive from the moment I made reservations at his flat. Gave me suggestions for the water taxis and all other water transportation, and answered any other questions I had. He provided very detailed information with directions to the apt and how to access the apt. The apartment was very clean, had two nice full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, and a wonderful balcony on a small canal. The canal was across from a local hospital, but that did not create too much noise at all, in fact, it was quite interesting to sit on the balcony in the morning with my cup of coffee and watch the local activity of the area. That said, it was not loud or disruptive at all, no sirens at all. They were very respectful of the neighborhood. We were about 30 minutes from San Marco Square, with a lot of restaurants and shops to discover on the walk. You are really in an area of locals, away from the tourist crowds which make it very nice, after exploring the busier parts of Venice during the day. The Proseco and cookies he left for us were very nice, as well as the coffee. We decided to eat in one night, and prepared a nice meal that we had at the dining room table. All in all, the apartment was very comfortable! Thanks Stefano!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you very much again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
589russel...
Campbell, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply Fabulous Place to Stay in Venice!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My contact with Stefano was completely through email. He was quick to respond to my inquiries, answer my questions, and was extremely helpful. The flat is amazing! The terrace is what makes this place unique. It's relaxing to sit and sip your coffee or prosecco and watch the boats and people go by. Canareggio is a true residential area, and we felt at home strolling through the alleyways, walking by the canals, and sampling the many local restaurants and cafes. There's a local grocery store nearby for buying essentials, which Stefano guided us to through email. We simply fell in love with Venice. It's a magical place--and staying at Stefano's flat made our experience stand out, and he was very thoughtful (leaving a bottle of prosecco, snacks, and coffee for us to enjoy). The whole experience was simply magical! We truly felt like locals--especially when tourists came by in rented boats and looked at us relaxing on the balcony with what can only be described as envy in their eyes. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was amazing--off the beaten path (so quiet and relaxing), but right on a canal! Close to shops, restaurants, and cafes. It's perfect!
Liked least: A couple of mosquito bites (you'd think after a few thousand years of life in Italy, Italians would figure out screens for windows....)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you again Russell. You will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTW4
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Stay here if you can!"”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous flat in quiet part of Venice (away from the hoards of tourists) but near to loads of great restaurants, a good supermarket and bakery. The ideal holiday rental. We stayed with two teenagers and there is plenty of space, comfy beds, a well equipped kitchen and two bathrooms. The sunny balcony onto the canal is a joy. It's quiet at night and busy enough in the day to get a real flavour of Venetian life. About 5 minutes to the vaporetto stop but we walked to St Marks in about 25 mins.

We never met Stefano but he is a perfect host. Lots of helpful information before we came including great restaurant recommendations (our best meals) and quick to respond to questions by text once we arrived.

Book it if you can!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure to host your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.