We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Welcome and Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
a comfortable place where to return to after a day around Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a comfortable place where to return to after a day around Venice
light and comfort relaxing spaces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
a comfortable place where to return to after a day around Venice
light and comfort
relaxing spaces
the starred sky over me...
walk-in closet
soft tones
bath
shower for two
Melodia apartment's map (in grey our Sinfonia Apartment)
the apartment's street ends on Grand Canal in front of Ca' d'Oro
From the Melodia's windows: scene of ordinary Venice's life on the S.Cassiano canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wyoming_0...
Douglas, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Welcome and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Immediately greeted at the Water Bus stop by our host, Guido. He walked us to the apartment , which is very easy once you know how. We got a mini history of the building and overview of key items (cicchetti bars, grocery stores etc) over a bottle of Prosecco. Then Guido walked us to Rialto Bridge and showed us how to get back to the apartment, again easy once you know where you are going. The apartment is located in a lovely and quiet area, that is a short walk to Rialto Bridge. We were able in our first night able to go out for drinks with no problems, while passing other people who were on our water bus who were still standing on corners, pouring over maps.

The apartment is bright and airy with all the comforts you need. The shower is super spacious with two shower heads. Kitchen even has a dishwasher which makes eating in much less hassle. Bed was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John20151...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient with a neighborhood feeling”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This comfortable and newly furbished apartment overlooking a quiet canal was the ideal base for our Venice trip. It was close to both the San Stae and Rialto Mercato vaporetto stops and within walking distance to the Rialto Bridge. We walked everywhere and we're delighted to discover a number of good restaurants, grocery stores, bakeries and even a fish and vegetable market close by. The manager, Guido, met us at the San Stae stop and took us on an orientation tour around the neighborhood. He was most responsive to our queries and welcomed us into the new apartment with a delicious almond cake.
The apartment kitchen was spotless with new appliances and clean dishes. We would definitely consider staying here if we visit Venice again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and access
Liked least: No English channels on the TV.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This was a well-appointed, clean apartment in a good location. The arrangements for getting the key were excellent. Guido met us from the water bus from the airport and took us to the apartment, explained how things worked in the flat and then took us on a short tour of the area. On the whole the apartment was very good, with the only possible downside being the early morning unloading of fruit and vegetables in the canal outside the window. However, if you keep the window closed the noise is only slight and it did not disturb us.

The apartment is situated not far from Rialto Bridge, and there are lots of reasonably priced eating places within a few hundred yards. There is also a baker's shop within two minutes' walk just past the Bio shop which Guido had shown us. This was great for fresh rolls for breakfast. There is a traghetto nearby which will get you to the other side of the Grand Canal for 2 euros.

Overall we had a wonderful week in Venice in an excellent apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Very kind. Thank you.
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane S
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sleeping among the stars”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
11
people found this review helpful

It was a very beautiful week we spent in Venice.
Not least because we found such a lovely appartment. It was perfect for two, but also in four it would be sufficient.
We were very satisfied by what the appartment offeres:
- very clean and everything in a new and good condition
- definitely enough space for spending more than just the nights there
- well equipped kitchen and living room, so cooking or spending evenings there is a good alternative to the venetian restaurant and night life
- a generous bedroom with nearly realistic stars

We were very plaesed and would love to be guests there again!!!
Grazie per la ospitalità!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing