We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel.”
Review of Albergo Ca' Alvise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Ranked #172 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were a family of 4 and the single family room was fairly spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff in the hotel were courteous and helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly better than what we had experienced in several other hotels in Italy.
The only issue was that it was a struggle to locate the hotel, especially as the directions in the hotel webpage were a bit erroneous.
However we did enjoy our stay and will consider coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ramdas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

when i first checked-in, the reception was hard-core mean! They were in a bad mood, no cozy welcome as you would normally expect from a 4-star hotel etc.) And, the internet costed 10 EUROS (14 USD)!! However, the internet didnt work at all, and a red-haired receptionist (woman) was the worst. In the morning when i woke up, they didnt show me the way to the breakfast room, cuz i couldnt fine it. They didnt bother. The same (red haired woman) simply pointed towards a certain direction. And last but not least, the beds were rock-hard

never returning!

Room Tip: The Higher floor you choose, the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The room was simple but providing enough for a city trip. For a Italian hotel 4 starts means: regular, proper and suficient. Nevertheless the staff was was not very supportive. No suggestions, no effort to make your stay extra pleasant. The breakfast was american style and simple, but your in Italy so run off to the first small barrida around the corner! The location is perfect, in the middle of the San Marco region, although it is a little hard to find and a small walk from the local bus-boat stops. Clean bathrooms, good housekeeping and during our stay perfectly quiet.

the staff was was not very supportive. (no answer to our request of information for transport to the airport, information about opera shows etc.) simple breakfast (not a big deal)

Room Tip: go for breakfast in a nearby barrida
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and liked it. We were away from the hustle of all the tourists (I recommend going during the week because the tourist population exploded on Saturday!). We were about 5 minutes from San Marco Square and about 8 minutes from the Rialto Bridge. The hotel was clean and tidy with very nice staff. Breakfast was a typical European sort - hard boiled eggs, bread, croissants, coffee/tee, cereal, little sausages, and some mornings there were scrambled eggs (but not American style, obviously).

This hotel is also close to a few good restaurants that aren't too expensive. The Zaparato is a great pizza/pasta place and accommodated our daughter's smaller appetite - just ask for a smaller portion and they gave a cheaper price.

We will stay at this hotel when we go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Marys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just got back from a fab weekend with my mum. Location was good, just 10 minutes to Piazza San Marco. And the most important thing with the hotel was that it was very clean and breakfast was excellent ! Staff were really really nice !! Room was big with a very nice big bathroom always warm since central heating was on every time! Would really recommend it since I'll visit some other day for sure :) The only draw back was the mattress since it probably was worn out but can't really complain! And no lift but no big deal since we only went up once a day ... and you kinda get used to it with all the steps and walks we had all through Venice and it's islands !

Room Tip: We had room 305. Twas on the 3rd floor but a really nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emikaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#197 of 385 in Venice
667 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#134 of 385 in Venice
626 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#184 of 385 in Venice
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#75 of 385 in Venice
1,554 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#79 of 385 in Venice
906 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#212 of 385 in Venice
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ca' Alvise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ca' Alvise

Address: Calle de la Verona San Marco 3673 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 5,135 - ₹ 66,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ca' Alvise 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otelsinvenice.com is pleased to present you his newest venetian House.After long and accurate renewing works, Cà Alvise with his 28 rooms presents himself as a refined and luxury 4s Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Ca' Alvise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ca` Alvise Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing