We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
DOuble bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Double bedroom
DOuble bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Double sofa bed in the living room
AC
Open double sofa bed in living room
14 steps to the apartment
Stair to the Mezzanine bedroom
Mezzanine twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kotorich
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We totally love this apartment. It's clean and spacious, convenient for water bus stop Guglie for Marco Polo Airport.
The appartment is run very professionally, and Valentina who look after the appartment is friendly and practical.
It is above the last glass factory in Venice,that also makes this apartment something special for us, yet it is amazingly quiet once we shut the windows.
Heating works well for colder season, and it has 3 air-conditions for summer season.
We can recommend this apartment and we are already looking forward to staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByteRevie...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, tidy appartment.... Recommended, Great Communication”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment was very close to local bus stops, shops and restaurants. The House above the glass factory was clean and tidy with everything we required for stay in Venice. The Owner Emanuele was very prompt with messaging and keeping us informed in regards to our booking, he was very helpful, which made our stay more pleasant without having to worry about transport etc.,
The glass factory is literally downstairs but don't let that put you off, it's very interesting. Valentina 'booked' us in she was lovely - very helpful and trusting. There is glass art to look at while your there - well worth a look :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank You!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T3387RTje...
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What Venice should be”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are some tourists here but there are a lot of locals. Far away from the crowds, I felt like I really experienced Venice.

The apartment was quiet and spacious. It was modern with an historical feel. The a/c worked great in 100 degree heat. It was an oasis after a scorching day.

I loves this area and thoroughly appreciated the apartment and my interaction with the owner.

Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie W
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern apartment in a quiet and interesting non-touristy area of Venice”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house above the glass factory is a spacious unit with one full bedroom with a king-size bed, plenty of closet space and electrical outlets, and air conditioning. The living room has a large pull out sofa bed and also has a big air conditioning unit. It is perfectly adequate as a bedroom. We were two couples and it worked out fine since there is a door between the living room and bedroom. The living room as a TV, chairs, etc, but not a lot of storage space. Didn't matter since we were only there three nights and after two weeks in Italy, we were used to living out of the suitcase. There's a small kitchen with dining table, fridge, etc. The apartment is very clean.

The apartment is a second floor walk up. It's just a short flight of steps but you do have to lug your suitcases up the stairs. The entry way is on a narrow alley off the street that borders the canal.

There is one bathroom. It's clean and the shower is very modern. Cool jets of water wash out the sweat from hours of walking in magical Venice. Wish there were more towels, but that's a minor matter. I would recommend two bath towels per person for groups staying three nights. I like clean towels and the one towel just doesn't dry out overnight.

This apartment is in the Canaregio district of Venice, which is still mostly a residential neighborhood with small family-owned restaurants and stores. The folks are friendly. It's right off the Guglia vaperetto stop and not far from the train station. We ate most of our dinners in the neighborhood and Emanuela's restaurant recommendations are spot on. We had great meals at reasonable prices blocks from our apartment. One bonus is that our apartment is a few blocks away from the Venice lagoon and you can capture great pictures of the sunset with boats sailing by and strollers holding hands. We had a lovely time, but alas did not have time to view the glass factory. Next time. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanananas
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay away from the main tourist hub”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owner, Emanuele, was prompt and responsive. He gave us a detailed description to find the place and contact person. Valentina led us from the glass factory to the apartment and showed us around the apartment.

The apartment is located about 10 minutes walk from Venice St Lucia railway station. It is a great base to explore Venice - close to vaporetto stop and Ponte Guglie. The kitchen windows overlooked the glass factory. Didn't use the mezzanine as the steps looks steep and scary. Overall, a great modern apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing