We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Double-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment Sofa-bed-and-double-bed-in-the-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Venice-Holiday-Home-main-entrance-and-two-windows-with-view-in-the-garden
Double-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sofa-bed-and-double-bed-in-the-room-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Satellite-TV-in-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sleeping-area-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Satellite-TV-in-the-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Kitchen-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Bathroom-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
In-the-bathroom-of-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Space-in-the-garden-for-relax-and-meals-near-the-back-entry-(in-the-kitchen)-of-the-holiday-home
Relax-by-night-at-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
View-from-the-garden-by-night-at-Venice-Holiday-Home
View-from-the-garden-Venice-Holiday-Home
You Have The Choice To Place The Table In The Garden - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Table In The Garden - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Table In The Garden And The Secondary Entry of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main Entrance Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main Entry And Two Windows Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Garage For Your Car - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Car Entrance Of VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main-entrance-by-night-at-Christmas-and-new-year-Venice-Holiday-Home
View By Night At Christmas & New Year - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
View By Night At Christmas & New Year - VENICE DREAM HOLIDAY APARTMENT
Main-entry-in-Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
Sofa-bed-becomes-queen-size-bed-for-a-3rd-quest
Venice-Dream-Holiday-Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wilson86
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very tidy studio and well maintained. The owners were very nice people and extremely helpful. This is a good stop over place to visit Venice, and the town of Mogliano Venetto holds many attractions including some very reasonable priced restaurants

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear Guests,
Have our compliments for choosing Venice Holiday Apartment as a vacation home.
Thank you for the review and appreciations.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again if you will return to Venice.
Best Regards,
Simona & Romeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyinSa...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Rental I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This rental far exceeded my expectations. Not only is the property in a beautiful garden setting, but the studio itself is beautifully decorated with lovely art and furniture, is very spacious, very clean, very comfortable and the hosts Simone & Romeo are some of the very best people I have ever met.

I was traveling solo so it was such a nice touch that they were both there to greet me when I arrived on the train. We drove to the rental and I was incredibly pleased not only with the garden but with the level of detail that was provided; A notebook with essential information included bus info, train schedules and suggestions to save money, TV Channel listings, and information on water taxi's in Venice - this was very professionally done and easy to read/understand.

The studio's kitchen which is beautifully upgraded and includes coffee, cream, sugar, sweetener, mixed spices, olive oil & vinegar - the nicest touch was the cold bottled water in the refrigerator after a long train ride and the special chocolates on the center of the kitchen table. Have the condiments available made it easy for me to buy groceries and cook my own meals.

The bathroom includes ample space, a nice shower, awesome towels and I cannot leave out all the details of the tasteful decorations followed by the attention to detail for supplying toiletries. They had everything you can imagine you may need, toothbrushes, paste, shampoo, conditioner, soap, shaving cream and I can go on and on.

The sofabed was incredibly comfortable; there was plenty of closet space, they had a radio clock (seemed to be out of the ordinary in Italy), the television included a guide to channels in English, Spanish, etc. and most importantly, the WIFI was strong and very consistent (hard to find in other rentals in Italy).

Telling you the details of the rental without telling you how incredibly nice Simone and Romeo are would not be right. If you can make the time to sit with them and get to know them, you will find them to be very kind, helpful, generous and very interesting people. I particularly enjoyed an afternoon I spent with Simone and we talked for hours about their culture and our culture and she helped me try to find some options for getting to a city I wanted to visit. They day I was leaving, Romeo brought out his camera and we took some great pictures that he emailed me that very same day; now that was really cool of him to do.

When I return to Venice, I will stay here again; in fact, I have been telling many people about this place. Thank you Simone and Romeo for making me feel so welcomed and appreciated. I wish you much success.

Sonia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hosts and the level of detail they put into their rental
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear Guest,
We congratulate you for choosing Venice Holiday Apartment as a holiday home for your vacation in Venice.
We are proud that this is the best rental you have ever stayed in, which has exceeded your expectations and especially that it happened to a "Senior Reviewer" like you. It is an honor to be reviewed by a "Senior Reviewer".
Thanks for the review and for taking the time to write it (this is the most detailled review that we have so far).
It was a pleasure to host you and it will always be a pleasure to welcome you again when you will return to Venice.
Best Regards,
Simona & Romeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of getting into Venice
Liked least: The bed was a little hard... But I could not fault anything else, really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2015
Dear Guests,
We congratulate you for choosing Venice Dream Holiday Apartment as a holiday home. Thanks for the review and appreciations. It was a pleasure to host you and if you ever return to Venice, will always be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Simona & Romeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pei162
New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nicest people providing an excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner's of "Venice Dream Holiday Apartment" go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant holiday. From promptly returning your emails, to providing good directions to their home, to having that home sparkling clean and with good quality items in their home. In their apartment are excellent bath towels, a clean large bathroom with nice size shower with toiletries, a large studio room with a very comfortable pull out bed, a gas fireplace and a nicely appointed kitchen (not that we used it other then to pull water for tea. The wifi worked great and we were told the cable TV had many channels but we never turned it on. It is also very safe and quiet in the evening.

But you are not going to Venice to stay in the room. It is at most a 10 minute straight walk to the train station with frequent trains into Venice, the cost is a few euros per trip but you can buy a train pass for about 12 euros giving you unlimited rides for a week. The train takes about 20 minutes and you are in Venice. Very easy.

My only regret was not staying longer. We had 2 and a half days in Venice but could have spent another day there exploring. I also noticed many people at the local train station, who must have been staying in the hotels in town, buying tickets to neighboring towns (Verona and Treviso). If I ever go back I would spend 5 to 7 days so I could see Venice again while comfortably visiting the neighboring countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's were so nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Have our compliments for choosing "Venice Dream Holiday Apartment" as a holiday home.
It is always an honor to be reviewed by an expert reviewer like you. Thanks for the review, for the praises and appreciations. It was a pleasure to host you, and if you ever go back to spend more days in Venice and the neighboring countryside, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
Simona & Romeo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 67
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing