We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT & LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Valerie P
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT APARTMENT & LOCATION”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location could not be better - the neighborhood is wonderful. Vaporetto 1 from Piazalle Roma to Rialto Mercato gets you to the apartment with only one small bridge to cross. Edilin met us at the canal and guided us to the apartment. She is a real jewel - the most friendly, helpful and knowledgeable young lady. The apartment has been totally updated - larger than normal bathroom (for Europe) with nice shower, make-up mirror and a window for ventilation. The kitchen is one of the best we have seen - fully equipped with an electric kettle and a coffee pot, coffee filters, coffee, tea bags and a few cooking condiments - also very nice to have a dishwasher. The apartment for very clean and everything is in good repair. The apartment also has 110V & 220V - ideal for USA travelers. The WiFi works very well and the building has good security. Also, Edilin graciously did our laundry which was more than anyone can ask for!!! The location, interior and price can not be beat in Venice. Highly recommend a stay at Rialto Bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We had a short stay!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Dear guest thank you so much to you. Another happy guest this is what we want ! We treat our customers as we would want to be treated ourselves when we travel. These comments give us so much satisfaction and always encourage us to do our work better. Thank you so much, and see you next time.Warm regards. Sincerely Fabio & Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nawzileir...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable space”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The place was nicely maintained, clean though not spotless. The arrival was easy with the detailed instructions and assistance from staff. Having the staff do laundry at no extra cost was a great plus. My only major complaint is there is no phone in the apartment.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Dear madam Annie thank you so much for been our guest. Was our pleasure to host you. Wedo appreciate also your suggestion about the phone and we will provide for it. Hope very much to see you again. Best regards. Yours sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
206mumtaz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in venice”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabio and his colleague couldn't be more helpful when we got to venice. We arrived earlier than expected and fabio let us check in. Room is nicely decorated with 2 air conditions. The locations is very central and is near the famous Rialto bridge. I would definitely stay there again if I return to venice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Dear guests we are very happy that you had a great and unforgettable time in Venice and also we do appreciate that you had a great time in our unit. We trreat our guest like we would be treated when we travel. Guest Came always first for us. sincerely Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebonyh
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent, considering the price”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Monica and Fabio's apartment for 4 nights in July and found it to be perfectly acceptable considering the price.

Make no mistake- the apartment is small. More the size of a hotel room with a tiny kitchen attached than an apartment, but it suited us for the short time we were there.

Monica and Fabio were easy to communicate with and very helpful, the apartment was in a convenient location, clean and had excellent Internet connection.

A very good option for a short stay in Venice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Dear guest thank you so much for your comment . Has been a great pleausure to host you. Best regards Yours sincerely Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomon08
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect location, staff exceptionally efficient and friendly, great apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From our first inquiry online to our departure, the stay was an exercise in excellence. It was easy to get to by water bus and so handy to everything. Stocked up large at the local fruit and fish markets but then wanted to eat out at the wonderful restaurants nearby. Apartment was very well appointed with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Even had a clothes line strung across the rear buildings so you could go Italian and hang your clothes over the courtyard. Beware, use good pegs or you lose the items.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you so much to our guest. We are very happy you had a great time in our unit. Hope very much indeed to see you again here. We do remain always at your disposal. Best regards . Sincerely Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing