We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, modern, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo
Ranked #316 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, modern, great location!”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed in this B&B in May and I could not have loved it more. The only negative is that it is not clearly visible from the pathways and there is no wifi. So if you chose to stay here (which I would highly recommend) then do yourself a favour and print out a map before you leave home. The best way is to get the vaporetto to Rialto bridge and walk...it is merely a 5 min walk with no canals to cross so easliy done with luggage.
We were in the romantic room and it was divine. The lady at reception showed us the other rooms and they were just as beautiful. All rooms were large with great comfy beds and fantastic showers. The toilet were odly shaped (round) but did their job :) The air conditioning worked a treat and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    28
    8
    1
    11
See reviews for
9
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Arrived very late at night met by a very friendly lady who spoke little english but did everything she could to help, ask for directions to the hotel before arrival and it is not hard to find if you keep your eyes open, next door to a little clothes shop, round the corner from burgerking. Room was very clean and had everything you need for a short stay, shower was fab, location was brilliant, half way between St Marks and the Grande Canal, it is only a short walk to the waterbus pick up point, a savory breakfast was even left in our room over night so we could get a bite to eat before we left at 4 am to catch the flight home. would recommend it as a very fairly priced option for accomodation,

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We reserved three nights here, and phoned to tell them that we were arriving at midnight. We were told they would be no problem, and someone would be waiting. We arrived to find a note with a telephone number to ring on the door (no sign for this B&B, by the way -- which doesn't inspire confidence), but nobody there. We were told by the woman at the end of the phone that somebody would arrive soon, but after one hour of waiting on the street at 2°C in January, nobody had arrived, and the woman first stopped answering the phone, then turned it off completely. We were stranded at 1 AM in the streets of Venice with no hotel. We left a note on the door asking somebody to call us, and we received no call -- no apology, no explanation, and no hotel. We highly recommend that you DON'T book with these very unprofessional people. We were lucky to find ourselves another Hotel at 1 AM.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuujjuaq, QC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

I looked for a long time before settling on this accomodation. It is really beautifully decorated, clean and quite central in Venice. We stayed in the romance room, it was spacious with a jacuzzi tub.

However, Venice is quite difficult to navigate therefore the B&B was difficult to find, the lady running the place only speaks Italien with the exception of No,which she yelled at me and then went off in Italien. This was a bit disheartening. The manager runs more than one property, he does speak english and was very nice.

Breakfast was not a larger, there were only a couple of pastries and juice, crackers and tea. We ate but we did end up going for an early lunch.

Overall, this place is a good value for your money however make sure to get directions from mapquest from multiple taxi venues to make sure you can find it (I had the directions but the taxi dropped us off at a different part of the island).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

If yopur planning a break in Venice I can thoroughly recommend the Diamante BB in Venice. Situated just off Camp San Luca (a short distance in from Rialto and the ACTV stop).
The Diamante only has three large double rooms (each themed) and breakfast is served in your room each day at a time you decide.The room we stayed in was the 'comfort' room with a double bed,fully equiped bathroom with a hot tower rail, TV with Italian channels and air conditioning. The diamante also has a 'live-in' lady who is friendly,helpful and you can be secure in the knowledge that you are looked after.
The Diamante uses a swipe key entry system for the interior and exterior door as well as a normal key for the room.
We will definately be returning to the Diamante as its exceptional value in a fantastic location in the centre of Venice, close to shops,restaurants, vaporetto stops and all the major attractions.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
2,108 reviews
Hotel Laguna Residence
#272 of 462 in Venice
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#155 of 385 in Venice
2,100 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo

Property: Bed & Breakfast Diamante e Smeraldo
Address: Sestiere San Marco 4262 | Salizada San Paternian, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Diamante Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Diamante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing