We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Stay At Walking Around Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room 2 sofa beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
living room
2 sofa beds
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom double bed
second bedroom with bunk beds
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom with double bed
bedroom with double bed
bedroom with double bed
washing machine
air conditioning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
fthaa5
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Stay At Walking Around Venice”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we entered in the area where the Monica ' s apartment is located we were impressed as the place was not only beautiful but later revealed it was ideally located too. Just 5 minutes walk to railway station Mogliano Veneto. Frequently you can get trains for Venice (Santa Lucia) St Lucy, where the train finally terminates. We were given shuttle service by Monica from airport to apartment in 30€ and the same amount was charged from apartment to airport on return. Monica's apartment is very very comfortable which is having all that facility which you need in your home. It is kind of lady that she made complimentary arrangements for our 1st days breakfast. Tea n Coffee arrangements were sufficient for few days. The same apartment is perfectly OK for a family of six. In the apartment washing machine is available, for cloth pressing iron stand with iron. I was in search of two round legs two pins plug for my mobile chargers. I went out to buy one but I found all the markets were closed i came back in sad mood but with a thought in back of mind that Monica has catered for every thing which can be needed or required so let's trace it in the apartment it should be available. It was indeed matter of delight / joyousness when I found one piece of required plug on a side of TV Cabinet.
There are markets n hotels around the ideally located this apartment. WiFi was much better than our expectations.
I will strongly suggest that visitors of Venice must stay in this apartment and enjoy the visit as well as comfort of stay.
Monica, thanks a lot being in contact with me on email n whats App during our stay n lastly continues monitoring of vehicle till it reached in apartment to take us to airport in time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Its Location & Apartment itself with all required facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanisha H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming & Cozy”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was super cozy, in a quiet neighborhood and perfectly equipped with everything you would want while on vacation. I felt like I was in my own home. Monica's father was there to greet us upon arrival and directed us back to the apartment. Monica was away but easily accessible via cell phone and email. I would definitely recommend booking this apartment for your stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Slow wifi service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUIS T
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Venice was one of our 4 stops in our trip to Europe. By far, Monica's apartment was the best of all the apartments we stayed. Super clean, very comfortable, with washer, excellent Wi-Fi and located in a nice neighborhood. Nice bakeries and restaurants, the train station is just 5 to 8 minutes walking. We couldn't meet Monica in person but her mom waited for us, gave us the keys, some instructions and make herself available if we need anything. Monica was always available via mobile, text message / email. She also prepared a small book with instructions of what to do, places she recommend to visit, a train schedule and history of Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A little hot in the rooms but the A/C from the laundry area helps rooms to have a nice temperature.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Monica's Walking Around Venice apartment in Veneto was an amazing place to stay. Monica was a lovely hostess and even personally came to rescue us when we couldn't find the place. No fault of hers, American interpretation of directions and Italian streets and directions can just be challenging. The apartment was lovely and comfortable throughout. Her personal touches and attention to details, like leaving cold water bottles for us in the refrigerator after a long hot day of travel on the day of arrival really made the whole experience top notch.

The location is ideal, just a very easy walk to the train station, (once you're correctly orientated :) ) It's a fast easy trip in to Venice and day trips to other close cities such as Verona are also very easy. Using Mogliano Veneto as a home base, especially when traveling with children/teens was ideal as well. The area feels very safe and there are plenty of easy affordable dining options a very short walk away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing