We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace of heaven in the heart of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Stern
Ranked #23 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace of heaven in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We celebrated our engagement in Venice and loved everything about this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Don't know how the regular rooms look like but the jr suite with canale grande view is great. Breakfast offers more u need and the jacuzzi is a must and worth every euro they charge you. Service is very pollite and the boys try to help you where they can. The prices are ok considering that you are in Venice and feeling like in an ancient 5 star palace. Thanks for all ragazzi...

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reise007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Palazzo Stern, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thanks to you for this very kind review!!!

Junior Suites are very big, 350 square feet each. Standards are 160-220 square feet and deluxe are 200-240 square feet.

We all look forward to welcome you again here, have a nice day!!!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    240
    54
    7
    13
See reviews for
349
1,052
51
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

All I should say about Palazzo Stern is WOW! If one of the coolest cities in the world could get better, Venice did in this hotel. State of the art meets old world Venetian style. The entire hotel is sick! Bathroom blew us away, decor in the hallways are mesmerizing. Staff is very accommodating (especially our boy MiMo). If you think the reviews are good for this hotel, book it for your trip to Venice and I guarantee it will surpass any expectations you have for the place. Just gorgeous!!

Room Tip: Pay for the Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Palazzo Stern, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you!

We all look forward to welcome you again.

Have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Venice was our last stop on an 11 day family tour of Italy. We had 2 magical nights at the Hotel Palazzo Stern. We travel quite a bit with our children (currently 10 and 12) and found this hotel to be perfect in every way. The room was elegant, comfortable and extremely clean. The decor in the common areas made us feel like we were staying in a Palace. The location on the canal is stunning and conveniently located to grab a water bus around venice or to or from the airport. You are a little far from San Marco Square but we found it particularly nice to be away from the crowds. It is true that Venice gets quite busy in the summer! The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. We loved it. Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetruescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Palazzo Stern, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here.

Have a nice day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our trip to Venice was a birthday gift to my wife and it was fabulous mainly due to perfect services and location of Palazzo Stern hotel. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained.
The terrace overlooks Grand Canal and is perfect for starting a day with a good breakfast or just relaxing after a long day out. Coffee and tea is served in the room or on the terrace without additional charge.
Easy access by Vaporetto No.1 line is another advantage of the hotel - Ca' Rezzonico stop is just a few steps away from the hotel. Taxis can dock directly at the hotel too.
We were offered a refreshment drink upon arrival to the hotel and gentleman at the reception told us about all main Venice attractions and their location as well as how to get around.
Another employee escorted us to our room and explained how the room equipment works.
When we came back to our room in the evening we found a nice surprise - a bottle of Prosecco on ice as a birthday present for my wife from the hotel - this was unexpected as we didn't mention my wife's birthday to anybody and hotel personnel had to learn about it from an ID copy at check in. We were genuinely impressed and flattered at the same time.
This attention to detail and ability to fulfill all our wishes were key attributes of hotel personnel throughout our stay.
We highly recommend Palazzo Stern hotel to all our friends and all travelers looking for unforgettable stay in Venice.
We would also like to thank to hotel personnel and management for unforgettable stay and we hope we return back soon as from now on it is hard to imagine we would stay somewhere else.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rudtuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Palazzo Stern, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Buongiorno!

I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We all look forward to welcome you again soon, warmest regards!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getxo
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

very easy to find (vaporetto stops ay 10 meters). wonderful terrace for breakfast. you are living in a palace...
it is very well located. it is a perfect place to visit the city.
Perhaps a little bit spensive but i thing that it worths.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Palazzo Stern, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your review!

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#24 of 385 in Venice
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,884 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Stern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Stern

Property: Hotel Palazzo Stern
Address: Dorsoduro 2792-2794/A-2792/B, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#7 Family Hotel in Venice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,260 - ₹ 39,524
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Stern 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Stern is an historical Moorish Palazzo on the Grand Canal. The location is very convenient: easy to reach, close to the main attractions and at the same time in a very Venice area. If you are looking for a unique venetian experience in the real Venice and far from the crowd of the mass tourism we are the right place to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Stern Hotel
Palazzo Stern Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing