We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible hotel!”
Review of Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ranked #43 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

In 2008 My Wife & I had our wedding reception at Ca Sagredo, which was the best experience of our lives. Everything was perfect on our wedding day - The building, the staff, the service, everything!

Roll on to Feb 2012 and we have returned to Ca Sagredo for the first time since our wedding. We were greeted warmly by reception who welcomed us back, and kindly upgraded us to a room with a view of the grand canal - instantly putting a huge smile on our faces. The room itself was amazing, words can barely describe the feeling of waking up and opening the curtains to see the site of the grand canal & bell tower out of the window - it was absolutely incredible.

We had food in the alcova restaurant on our first evening and the food & service was impeccable. We weren't feeling overly hungry so we skipped a starter and went for mains only - despite this, we were sent some complimentary appetisers from the chef...again, a huge smile was created! The food was exceptional. The service was great. The whole atmosphere of the restaurant is wonderful - Its very small, so it feels very intimate and it allows the waiting staff to really do a great job of looking after the guests.

Obviously after our wedding day Ca Sagredo holds a special place in our hearts, but it is warming to know that 4 years on we were treated equally as special.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a grand canal view. Waking up to that view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaSagredoHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ca' Sagredo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and for having choosed again Ca' Sagredo on your last stay! It was a great pleasure to welcome you back, your trust is very important to us.

We're all looking forward to your third visit!

Our Best Regards,
Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 691 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here in the summer in a smallish, heavily furnished, room with a view of the Grand Canal. The smallish high windows were heavily curtained with shutters that partly obscured the light so the room was gloomy and you had to stand on tiptoe to get much of a view. This was a special trip for a special birthday and the hotel had been recommended by a friend influential in the travel trade so we had high expectations. Enough said.

This hotel disappointed from start to finish. Our arrival was dealt with curtly. The front desk was generally poor, apart from one excellent girl,.There were odd incidents of porters/management being not just ineffectual but comically ill-mannered - more Fawlty Towers than 5 star!

Food took hours in the dining room and then the order was wrong. Waiters, though pleasant, served across you. Breakfast was inadequate - juice not freshly squeezed and eggs, eg omelettes, only cooked freshly for you if you paid a large supplement. The 'music room' next door had piped musak. What about Vivaldi or other classical Venetian composers?
The manager, who was unavailable throughout our stay, despite our requests, failed to address our concerns even afterwards yet thought she had done so.

There were many niggles. Bathroom was small with poor ventilation - the mirror was frequently steamed up.. Airconditioning control was inadequate as apparently centrally controlled. We asked for a blanket as we were cold but were asleep by the time it arrived. Storage and wardrobe space were totally inadequate - ok for one briefly perhaps, but for two for a few days?? I could go on ad infinitum.

This was a disappointing stay made bearable only because we had our own access to a private club on the Grand Canal where a genuine welcome and warm, civilised service was available in abundance. The contrast could not have been greater.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Arabella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was our first time at Ca'Sagredo. The hotel is in quite a convenient part of town. We had a lovely room (105) which faced the Grand Canal and with a view of the Rialto Market. We thought the room was comfortable and spacious. The slight negative was that being on the Grand Canal and so low down, we could hear the quite a lot at night. Thank goodness for ear plugs! The breakfast was good and the staff very pleasant. We did not try the restaurant for dinner, choosing to eat out instead. Perhaps next time!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on a higher floor to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nevermissameal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Traveling for 2 weeks between Rome , Florence and Venice.
Venice was my favorite stop in Italy!
What a great choice, Ca'Sagredo hotel!
We stayed in Jr suite.
Room was very large! Even so we did not had a view of the canal, I love everything about our room!
Great breakfast too!
Would love yo stay there again if I ever get back to Venice :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalyaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I wanted to book something special for my wife's 40th birthday and had high expectations of our trip. This normally leads to disappointment - but not in this case. The hotel, staff and our room led to a really fantastic weekend. Much is made on trip advisor of the hotel being an ancient monument and it is - but you were made to feel at home in its amazing public rooms, where magazines, newspapers and complimentary drinks made it clear that you were welcome to stay and enjoy the rooms.

On arrival, reception was more efficient than welcoming, but we were seen to our room by a very friendly, jovial porter. Our room was on the third floor and was a comfortable size (rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor were bigger) but we were more than happy with ours - and with a great (side) view of the Rialoto market and Grand Canal. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable (including the bed's mattress - even though our double was made up of two singles). The room was a little warm and we couldn't work out how to use the heating / air conditioning - but given this was winter, it didn't matter. Also, can't believe that others have complained about no English TV - BBC world news, CNN and Sky News are all freely available ... and if you really want to watch English TV rather than enjoy Venice you must be mad!

Breakfast was excellent - with a wide range of options included (including standard English, continental) and being Italy, you even had Proseco freely available to go with your meal. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful - but remained unobtrusive. We seem to spend an age enjoying our breakfasts with numerous fresh pots of tea and coffee being offered. Could not fault the service, the quality of the food or the lovely room in which it is served in the slightest.

Having found found some fantastic little restaurants not too far from the hotel, reception made the reservations for us. Each evening we had a drink in the hotel bar, where they weren't cheap, but it was a great way to start the evening (again with very attentive, helpful, unobtrusive staff) - and a lovely range of canapes were provided and replenished.

So in summary - a fantastic real palace to enjoy, with excellent service provided by friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Wouldn't dream of going anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,280 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#60 of 384 in Venice
1,637 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#71 of 384 in Venice
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#18 of 384 in Venice
1,575 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#69 of 384 in Venice
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Sagredo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sagredo Hotel

Address: Campo Santa Sofia 4198/99 | Ca' D'Oro, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#79 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 15,908 - ₹ 41,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ca' Sagredo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Sagredo Hotel is Venice new luxury boutique hotel on the Grand Canal. A 15th jewel in a magical city, where the building's history intertwines with that of the Famiglia Sagredo one of the most important in The Republic, whose destiny was bounded to the Doges and the city itself. The hotel offers 42 guestrooms, most with magnificent panoramic view over the Gran Canal, a trendy restaurant with outdoor terrace over the water and banqueting/meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ostrovok, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Sagredo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagredo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing