We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CHARM &CHIC

You are welcome !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You are welcome !
buon appetito ! (enjoy your meal) relax and enjoy !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
You are welcome !
buon appetito ! (enjoy your meal)
relax and enjoy !
entrance
LIVING
sofa bed
double bed
shower
bathroom
WC & BIDET
SHOWER
location
main entrance by a bridge
the building
the palace
entrance
MAIN ENTRANCE HALL
3 MINUTES WALKING DISTANCE
crossing this bridge you are at home !
washing machine and dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jasminete...
california
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in October. It was perfect. Quiet, safe, clean and centrally & conveniently located. Only 2 minute walk from Arsenale Vaporetto stop. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Y
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Compact and Comprehensive Apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is in an old palazzo and just a few minutes walk from the Arsenale Vaporetto (water bus) stop. It is10 minutes walk from The Doge's Palace and San Marco. Being slightly away from the hoards of tourists is an advantage. There are some very good restaurants close by as are general grocery shops. Silva, the owner is easy to contact and available throughout the booking process. There is everything that you will need for your stay in the apartment. We didn't cook as there was no need with the multiple choice of restaurants to discover. I would update a few things in the apartment that would be a personal choice and it didn't detract from a good stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Dear John thank you for your lovely review.
Would you be so kind to let me know what you think should be improved to make the apartment more comfortable? Your opinion is important. I do my best but surely there are things that could definitely be better! Hope to guest you again in the future.
Kind regards
Silva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass63...
1 review
“A quiet, beautiful location, a comfortable, clean, lovely apartment, and a helpful and accommodating host: Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in this apartment for nine days. It was our first trip to Venice, so we were unsure what to expect, but we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, the location, and the assistance provided by Silva.

The apartment is lovely and very comfortable for a couple. It's located in a beautiful Palazzo, far enough away from the frenzied center of the city to be peaceful and quiet, but still an easy, quick walk to San Marco. It's close to the Arsenale vaporetto stop, and very close to the small square with the Arsenale gates—a nice, quiet place to have a coffee and snack before heading out for the day. The bed is comfortable, and the little kitchen and mini-fridge all worked well. Everything is as advertised, only nicer!

When we arrived we were meet by Silva's kind assistant who showed us to the apartment and made sure we had everything we needed. Though we never meet Silva in person, she was very responsive to our messages and was accommodating and helpful in the extreme. On our way to Venice, our luggage was lost (Boo AirBerlin!), and the airline required an Italian phone number to coordinate delivery. Silva kindly agreed to act as a go-between, talking to the luggage delivery service and letting us know when to expect the delivery. At the end of our stay, we had troubles arranging transportation back to the airport for an early morning flight, so we asked Silva for advice. She ended up arranging everything for us and it all went perfectly smoothly. Overall, we can't recommend this apartment more highly. We're already planning our next visit to Venice and are looking forward to staying here again. Thank you, Silva!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey W
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a few days in the heart of Venice...”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was cosy and well designed with everything that we needed. Great location 2 minutes from Arsenale boat stop and close to shops and restaurants. San Marco 10 minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Lindsey
thank you very much for your opinion on Charm & Chic.
I try to do my best for the wellbeing of my guests.
I hope to welcome you and your dear son again in Venice in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie a
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, safe and well equipped”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met on time and taken to the apartment. The entrance hall to the apartment block is large and empty but just up one flight of stairs is the apartment. We were shown how everything operated and asked to leave the keys on the table when we left. Nothing could be simpler. The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood with a shop close by and some lovely cafés. St Marks square is a 10 minute walk for the hustle and bustle of Venice. The Arsenale water boat stop is a 3 minute walk and you can get the boat to the airport or cruise dock from there. Although we didn't cook in the apartment as we were only there a few days, there were the facilities to do so. I would stay there again if visiting Venice.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing