We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean apartment,friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Ca' Foscolo
Ranked #21 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in apartment no 1 for 3 nights - the staff were very friendly and helpful room was lovely and clean and the breakfast selection was great - location was really good and they stored our luggage for us on the last day - room was very well equipped they even provided mosquito plugs - however wherever u stay in Venice I would recommend taking mozzie killer and repellant - we were eaten alive !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisakaren91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 215 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

The last leg of our Italy trip before we head back to Rome ended in Venice. We booked a two bedroom apartment here because of traveling with our two teenage sons. When we arrived in Venice, we had the choice between the water taxi and the water bus. It was a 50 euro difference, so we took the bus. We attempted to follow the instructions we were given by the hotel, but we got a bit twisted, so I finally had to ask someone. The nice thing about this hotel is its location, but it is off the main path a bit, so its quiet around the hotel itself. Check in went smooth, but I agree with other warnings, it is a trek up the stairs. Fortunately, I had to big boys, but even they grumbled. One other downside is that the front desk is only here from 9 - 4, so if you need anything other than those hours your are on your own. But, the room was very clean and well stocked. It had a nice kitchen and living area and a nice dining room table. For breakfast they stock it with bread, rolls, milk, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. There is a grocery store nearby, so we bought some other foods and some wine. They gave us some very good restaurant recommendations. The wifi in the rooms are weak. They could fix this by putting a wifi router in each room wouldn't be expensive. I didn't care, but it drove my boys nuts. Again, location is great and we walked around Venice all day. But, I think a day in Venice is about perfect unless you just want to hit all the museums, which after Rome and Florence, we were kind of done with the "art thing". Overall though, very good hotel and cheaper than having to book two rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had a great stay in a 1 bedroom apt. Clean/modern- close to everything (Rialto Bridge-- walk to St. Marks square). It is true that visitors should keep in mind that there is no elevator-- so keep that in mind. Glad we picked it vs. other similarly priced options!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Booked this residence because my daughter was travelling with us and the price was better than 2 full service hotel rooms. Had read about the stairs but did not realize I would have to lug three 50 lb bags plus 3 carry ons up 5 flights of steps. For a one night stay it may not be worth the trouble. The rooms were fine...really enjoyed the refrigerator stocked for a good breakfast. The location was great between St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. We paid the extra money to be taken directly to the hotel but the driver said he could not make it due to low tides. This was not true since we were able to easily get a boat after check out and the canal never got too low for a boat. Luckily they are not too far from the Rialto Bridge drop off on the Gran Canal. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia. We had room No.4 on the second floor, which is a one bedroom suite with a king size bed. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable, but the windows looked out at the brick walls of the building next door. Even on the second floor, WiFi was weak and we usually had to sit on the second floor stair landing area to connect. We enjoyed the provided in room breakfast, especially the Italian coffee and pot. The staff was very helpful with getting luggage upstairs, suggestions, directions, and tours. They stored our luggage on our last day until we finished a tour. We took the water bus, the Alilaguna, from the airport for 15 Euro and walked from the Rialto stop. With staff directions, there was only one bridge to cross with luggage.
Overall, this was pleasant stay and a good value.















































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Overall, the stay

Room Tip: When making your reservation, you can request a room with a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinesebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#121 of 387 in Venice
2,258 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,924 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
930 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Sant'Angelo
Ca' Sant'Angelo
#8 of 479 in Venice
357 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 479 in Venice
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Ca' Foscolo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Ca' Foscolo

Address: Castello 5526 | Campo della Fava, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 11,480 - ₹ 21,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Ca' Foscolo 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious dwelling of the noble Foscolo family, one of the most ancient Venetian dynasties and founders of the Most Serene Republic, this newly restored residence opens its doors to guests in its new role of upscale apartment-hotel. Ca' Foscolo is composed of spacious suites whose design and modern comfort meld with the gothic architecture of the courtyard whose the original well-head is decorated with bas-reliefs, and with the details of the entrance hall. At the ground floor of the palace, you will be welcomed in an elegant reception leading to the different apartments, which are located on three floors, each with a slightly different layout and named for a ship from the fleet of the Venetian Republic. The residence offers high quality service, and our staff, attentive and professional, will be at your disposal for useful information and suggestions for your stay in Venice. Strategically located in the heart of the city and easily reached by public and private transport, Ca' Foscolo overlooks a quiet Venetian square, a few steps from the Rialto Bridge and a few minutes from St. Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Ca' Foscolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Ca`Foscolo Hotel Venice
Residenza Ca Foscolo Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing