We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base to explore unique Venice”
Review of Hotel Becher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Becher
Ranked #58 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Well located 10 minutes from both St Mark's Square and the Rialto. Good service, comfortable room right on the canal side and more than adequate buffet breakfast included albeit the scrambled eggs were virtually cold - stick to the cold stuff of which there is plenty. Free wifi and room safe.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms give a great local experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joesco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your appreciation. We are very pleased to know that the service provided, the room assigned and the location of the hotel have satisfied your expectations.

We really hope to welcome you in Hotel Becher in the next future.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this beautiful hotel and wonderful personnel. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, big veriaty. Hotel is in close proximity to San Marco square and all major tourist sites.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Helen,

thank you very much for your appreciation. We are really pleased to know that the location of the hotel and the service provided have satisfied your expectations.

We hope to host you in Hotel Becher once again in the next future.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Just returning from a wonderful weekend away at this Amazing and Very friendly hotel. Staff made us very welcome and made our stay unforgettable , from breakfast in balcony to champion in bedroom. Our special thanks to Anna and her team
The hotel is very central and close to all attractions.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kia6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Kia,

thank you very much for spending a little bit of your time for this review. The satisfaction of our guests is very rewarding and it motivates us to do always our best to provide the best service ever.

We hope to see you soon in Venice once again

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were very impressed with the service and how welcoming and kind hotel staff is. During our stay we felt like at home. I would highly recommend Hotel Becher, excellent service, rooms and the most amazing people that work there.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denys27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for spending such heart-warming and gratifying words for the service offered and the structure.

It has been a pleasure to have you all as our guests and we look forward to welcome you in Venice soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed here for four nights at the end of April in a junior suite with a balcony overlooking a small canal which meant it could be a bit noisy in the early morning. The room was a good size with a large comfortable bed. We had requested a walk in shower but it was in the bath. However the bath wasn't too deep but there was little room by the basin for toiletries.Dressing gowns were not provided but slippers were. The hot water for tea was in a large samovar with a tea pot on top. There was no provision for milk or coffee. The breakfast room was rather cramped with five tables and it was a bit of a squeeze if more than one person went up to get some food. The breakfast was adequate, scrambled egg being the only hot food offered. The location was excellent being only five to ten miutes walk from St. Marks Square. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the ladies on reception. We had a really lovely holiday at Hotel Becher.

Room Tip: Room 310 overlooks a small canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Lynne,

thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

We really hope you will choose Hotel Becher once again for your next trip to Venice!

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#64 of 387 in Venice
1,327 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 387 in Venice
928 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#50 of 387 in Venice
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#70 of 387 in Venice
797 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,606 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#57 of 387 in Venice
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Becher? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Becher

Address: San Marco 1857, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 7,416 - ₹ 23,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Becher 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Becher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becher Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing