We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
673
288
54
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
288
54
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal view water taxi watch the gondolas rialto bridge private landing gondolas passing family room teatro la fenice san marco singing gondoliers small hotel junior suite breakfast room small canal the hotel staff lovely hotel gondola ride
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this beautiful hotel and wonderful personnel. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, big veriaty. Hotel is in close proximity to San Marco square and all major tourist sites.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Helen,

thank you very much for your appreciation. We are really pleased to know that the location of the hotel and the service provided have satisfied your expectations.

We hope to host you in Hotel Becher once again in the next future.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Just returning from a wonderful weekend away at this Amazing and Very friendly hotel. Staff made us very welcome and made our stay unforgettable , from breakfast in balcony to champion in bedroom. Our special thanks to Anna and her team
The hotel is very central and close to all attractions.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kia6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Kia,

thank you very much for spending a little bit of your time for this review. The satisfaction of our guests is very rewarding and it motivates us to do always our best to provide the best service ever.

We hope to see you soon in Venice once again

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were very impressed with the service and how welcoming and kind hotel staff is. During our stay we felt like at home. I would highly recommend Hotel Becher, excellent service, rooms and the most amazing people that work there.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denys27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear guest,

thank you so much for spending such heart-warming and gratifying words for the service offered and the structure.

It has been a pleasure to have you all as our guests and we look forward to welcome you in Venice soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed here for four nights at the end of April in a junior suite with a balcony overlooking a small canal which meant it could be a bit noisy in the early morning. The room was a good size with a large comfortable bed. We had requested a walk in shower but it was in the bath. However the bath wasn't too deep but there was little room by the basin for toiletries.Dressing gowns were not provided but slippers were. The hot water for tea was in a large samovar with a tea pot on top. There was no provision for milk or coffee. The breakfast room was rather cramped with five tables and it was a bit of a squeeze if more than one person went up to get some food. The breakfast was adequate, scrambled egg being the only hot food offered. The location was excellent being only five to ten miutes walk from St. Marks Square. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful especially the ladies on reception. We had a really lovely holiday at Hotel Becher.

Room tip: Room 310 overlooks a small canal.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Lynne,

thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

We really hope you will choose Hotel Becher once again for your next trip to Venice!

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Me and the wife visited Venice for a long weekend and chose to stay at the Hotel Becher, and we are so glad we did!!

Friendly greeting up on arrival and shown straight to our room, 302, we really got lucky as not only was it on the canal, it was on the corner so we had two windows and it was also one of only 2 or 3 rooms with a small balcony, nice to look out and see the passing gondolas!

The room itself is classic Venetian design, very rustic, but has all the mod cons you could want, TV, mini bar/fridge etc. The bathroom was a good size and the whole room and bathroom were kept spotlessly clean throughout.

B'fast is continental style just what you want when in Venice, there are 2 small b'fast rooms but we did not have an issue getting a table at all. all members of staff can not do enough for you, all with a smile on their face, anywhere you want to go or see just ask at reception and they mark up your map for you!!

The location is fantastic just 2 minutes walk from San Marco square one way and about 5 mins from Rialto bridge the other way.

Thank you for a lovely stay, you made the weekend for us and we will recommend and if we come back to Venice we will be looking you up again!!

Room tip: Try and request room 203!!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungry_Chef_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbecher, Responsabile reception at Hotel Becher, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your appreciation, which provides us the right motivation to do always our best to make our guests' stay as much pleasant as possible.

We really hope to welcome you once again in Hotel Becher on your next trip to Venice!

Best regards,

Hotel Becher Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews