We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #82 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good service, great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Two friends and I shared a room for three nights at the Hilton. One friend was on crutches, and we were thrilled to find that the hotel could accommodate us with a wheelchair with only a day's notice. The staff was helpful, courteous and professional. The views from the roof are unbeatable. The only consideration to keep in mind is that because the hotel is on Giudecca, it does require an extra boat ride to reach almost all of the sights. The hotel provides a shuttle but there can be a long wait time. Sometimes the shuttle has to leave some people behind if it is too full. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efc607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you mentioned your impressions on the hotel’s location and facilities and on the helpfulness of our team members.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,416
    1,937
    657
    266
    144
See reviews for
1,231
3,597
136
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel and staff truly know how to cater to loyal Hilton travelers. Beautiful Hotel, 2 fantastic rooms (suite upgrades), Excellent treatment in the executive lounge, and overall one of the most friend staff that we encountered in our two weeks in Italy. Roomtop pool with view of Venice....priceless.

Highly recommend for families....Fantastico.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment about the hotel.
We appreciate and thank you for your comments regarding the room upgrade and benefits that you have received as a HHonors member and that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and the Venice view from our rooftop.
Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Molino Stucky is top class. Really difficult to fault. It is in a really lovely location and a great example of how to use imagination in the refurbishment/ redevelopment of an old building and make the most if its location. The rooftop pool and bar have stunning views over Venice and across the lagoon to the Lido. The shuttle boat is excellent. We always book an Executive room if we can - it adds to our enjoyment of our stay in a big way! Having said that all the rooms we have had over 3/4 years have been good. We really enjoyed our stay in 2011 and we are going back for a short stay at the hotel on 19th July.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTravel_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very nice comments on this website.
I am pleased to read that you are a regular guest at the Molino Stucky Hilton and that you always enjoy the accommodation and our hospitality, service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I could not imagine a better place to stay in Venice. I travel for a living, and stay exclusively at Hiltons. This is the best one on the planet, bar none. My room had a view of the canal that was breathtaking. The food was great. The service was superb, everybody loves their job! Imagine if it was like that in the real world? I mean that as Venice and the hotel seemed to be almost too great to be real. I would gladly return here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor and sharing your opinion on the Molino Stucky Hilton.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your favourite hotel in Venice !
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I visited the Molino Stucky Venice in late June and found the hotel to be in a great location, on a seperate island to the main tourist attractions which ensured that the stay was peaceful yet getting to the main St Marks Square area was easy with the free shuttle service which was very frequent and made multiple stops to ensure you got to your chosen destination.

The staff were friendly and happy to help and made the stay very easy and pleasant.

I stayed for only one night for a work meeting and really wished i could have stayed for longer to use the amazing rooftop pool which has great views of the canal and the city.

I would recommend getting a private water taxi into the hotel as it adds a touch of glamour to your arrival and its nice and quick.

I will be returning again in October and will be staying at the hotel again as it was so nice, hopefully i will have more time for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Request a room which overlooks the Guidecca Canal, perfect for watching the city in the evening or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank European_traveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you liked the Giudecca island, a nice and quieter location, away from the crowded city centre, which can be specially appreciated from guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice and a fantastic view over the city from our spectacular Rooftop Bar.
We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again later in the year and we will make sure your stay is again a memorable one.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,435 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,429 - ₹ 34,390
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing