We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B4 - Zattere(Venice)
View Hotel
Ca' Turelli(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,403)
Filter reviews
7,403 results
Traveller rating
3,993
2,176
755
298
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,993
2,176
755
298
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerooftop poolshuttle boatflour millmain islandskyline bardiamond memberfree shuttlenutella barshuttle servicegiudecca islandbeautiful hotelsan marcolarge hotelhotel boatthe hotel offersprivate water taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,310 - 4,315 of 7,403 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I left Hilton Moline Stucky as a satisfied guest. I wil not hesitate to go back again. The staff was friendly and welcoming. There is plently to do at the hotel. The pool on the terrace has a great view of the city. What I didn't like that much is that there aren't many places to go around the hotel. In other words, the hotel isn't walking distance to much.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that our services meet with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here in Venice.
I would also like to thank you for praising our staff who always try their best to welcome our guests and make sure their stay is a memorable one !
Though our location in Giudecca is not at walking distance from the most famous local attractions, the hotel offers great walks and sights of Venice just outside the door and guests can stroll until the end of the island with a fantastic view of the city “skyline”.
Thank you for staying with us at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Kind regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Such a quiet, beautiful hotel. Wonderful spotless, new rooms, bedding. An incredible find. So glad we stayed away from St. Marks square. Plenty of shuttle bots to com and go when you want. Most beautiful views from the rooftop pool. Great sanctuary after a long day with kids. ONLY compliant is pool closed at 7:30pm! we just got there! LOVED this hotel. Best part of 3 countries we visited.

Room Tip: Stay in the back building. The Benetale ? You can't open the windows on the canal (too hot), so you don't really need the view. The back rooms are larger and there's NO noise. We had two rooms and two baths...like home with our 2 boys. Huge room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annettemiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting all your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that our services met with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the facilities and services offered in the hotel.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Kind regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We chose and booked this hotel through the NCL cruise hotel package. Where do I start ?
We prebooked the private water taxi for transfer ( at 105 euro) from the airport, we were supposed to be met at the pier by a representative displaying our name, but when we got there , there was just this man with an "indifferent attitude" no sign, no greetings. After a rocky fast ride, we arrived at the hotel and met by a porter with similar indifferent attitude, no pleasantries. Obviously there are many unhappy staff here.

Next, joined a long queue at check in, the check in staff seemed to struggle to find the room for us ( Despite thefact that I had already confirmed by email several days prior) just to note we arrived at 9pm.

The room was just OK , with view facing the " courtyard" , facing other rooms. No face towels no hand towels in the bathroom, toiletries were not restocked the next day.

We found it very annoying that there are no benches to sit on while we wait for the water taxi , don't understand the reason for this, with the beautiful view, why not have benches for guests to sit outside to enjoy this??

The much advertised roof top pool with beautiful view, again too few lounges, very crowded.Such a shame. The restaurant, another story, another disappointment.

We would not recommend this hotel. It has so much potential, but has not been managed well. A real shame.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunkieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
We regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations and we will take your points into consideration at our Department Heads meeting.
In regard to the taxi transfer from the airport, I would like to confirm that the option that you have booked does not include the “Meet & Greet” from a hostess.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of attention and assistance on arrival. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to extend our usual hospitality level, for which once again please accept our apologies.

We would like also to assure you that we are constantly trying to improve the services we offer like better waiting facilities for guests on departure. With this in mind, we have been in touch with the authorities in the city of Venice - which is subject to strict rules for any kind of new building and structure – and we hope to receive the approval for our projects.

Guest feedback is a fundamental source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service and your contribution was very helpful and appreciated.

Thank you for being our guest at The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Sincerely
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Bottomline, it is a Hilton and you will get the service and quality you expect. However, way too expensive for what you get. And, if you are a business traveller, the business center was closed Sat and Sun while we were there. The free boat shuttle across the canal is a nice, albeit mandatory, touch. The rooms are interesting, in that they attempt to meld modern with classic. This would be THE place to stay if it didn't feel like you were getting nickle and dimed for everything. 10 Euros for a bottle of water, seriously?!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed four nights at this hotel in mid-June 2012. The hotel is a converted flourmill and nothing has been done to soften the harsh lines of the exterior which still looks like a factory albeit a renovated one. A few window boxes and trees in pots would help a great deal because from outside the place looks not unlike a prison (although in fact the real prison is just to the rear of the hotel).

Inside the hotel has been well converted and there is a feeling of space in the public areas, though little use seemed to be made of the outside spaces - just a few tables canalside and nothing at all in the courtyard within the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and well trained and, although the housekeeping let the side down a bit, they were always ready to help when asked for things. The location on the Guidecca was nice and peaceful and the free hotel boat shuttle service to San Marco was efficient and reasonably regular.

If anything, it is the rooms in this hotel that let the side down. Our room on floor 'M' had a side view of the canal and the Zattere area opposite which was an unexpected bonus - although as a Hilton Honours member I was rather surprised to find that a friend who was also staying at the same time and who was not a member, had been given a room above us with a better view. It did rather make me wonder what the point of the membership was.

The room was on the small side, bordering on the pokey - I had hoped for better from the Venice Hilton, especially as they had presumably had the opportunity to design the restoration from scratch. Furnishings were also rather dark - browns and maroons which may not show the dirt but are also very gloomy. In the bathroom we were provided with shower gel and ONE small cake of soap (which was marked 'pour la visage') for the wash hand basin - no bath soap or soap for the bidet. I checked with housekeeping and they confirmed that this was the only soap available. Not everyone wants to use shower gel and in a 5-star hotel such as the Hilton I do not expect to have to bring my own bath soap. Needless to say the soap didn't last long, but it was not replaced on a daily basis and like Oliver, I had to keep asking for more which became something of a joke with us. In fact I don't think I have never stayed in a 5 star hotel which provided as little in the room as the Hilton Molino Stucky - no cotton buds, cotton wool or shoe- shine for example.

There were also one or two other little niggles about the housekeeping - such as removing waterglasses that had been used, but not replacing them. No wine glasses were placed in the rooms, though I have been provided with them in other hotels including another Hilton. Other things in the room also seemed badly designed - the kettle was fixed to the tea tray which made the tray difficult to pull out - and when I tried to use it the entire shelf collapsed. Wardrobe doors could not be opened or closed without a loud bang - the sound of which you could also hear echoing from other rooms on the floor.

Breakfast was a huge buffet, with everything you could wish for. However the rooftop bar was a big let down - the view is wonderful but it has been over-trendified and it is certainly not the place for a quiet drink. Loud music is played in the evenings and on Saturday when we ventured up for an early evening drink we found that the entire terrace which faced the view had been reserved by a private party. I realise that this will happen from time to time but I think that guests should be notified, so that they can make other arrangements. However, the roof top pool just outside the bar is a great spot to relax during the day and the view is breathtaking. The hotel has no free wi-fi at all, which I find unacceptable in a 5-star hotel in this day and age. There is a terminal in the lobby - which will cost you 35 cents per minute.

Finally - don't check in or out on a Sunday or you will be competing with the cruise liners who use this hotel for their passengers. The hotel was swamped on the Sunday we were there and the check in/check out queues went on forever. All in all, our stay was little more than just 'ok' and we don't feel the need to return - not the fault of the staff however, who did their best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypsyjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on this website.
I wanted to personally reply to you and take your feedback to improve the services and products we offer.
I have passed on your comments to the departments involved and we will take this feedback in to account also in future refurbishments of our rooms and interior design.
I am sorry you did not find the supply of amenities in the room and in the bathroom to your satisfaction. Extra and other additional items can always be requested to our Magic Customer Service by dialling “9” from the room telephone. Please also accept our apologies if you have experienced a lack of service from the housekeeping staff in removing used glassware and replacing with fresh ones.
In regard to Internet access, I am pleased to confirm that wired connection is available in all guest rooms, where a cable is provided for guests' use, whereas wi-fi is available in the common areas and in the suites. In order to improve this service, Hilton is already considering other options for Internet access to our guests.
We do host special events and parties in our Skyline Bar, open to all guests, whereas private parties take place in a separate area, normally closed at night.
We are undergoing constant changes to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to test this.
Thank you for staying with us at the Molino Stucky Hilton.
Best regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews