We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the biggest hotel in venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #89 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“the biggest hotel in venice”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

but biggest is not best, by a long shot
standard rooms are nicely outfitted, but small
breakfast buffet is worth the money
lunch in the bar is terrible and expensive, like everything else in the hotel (10 euros for a prosecco in the bar)
but the guidecca location is quite nice--if you use the shuttle to get to zattere and sights--
the rooftop pool is pleasant but small for such a huge hotel--often crowded with children
staff is professioanal and friendly

Room Tip: you won't be able to choose your room--the price you pay will determine it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,533
    1,984
    675
    277
    151
See reviews for
1,269
3,706
142
590
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

I left Hilton Moline Stucky as a satisfied guest. I wil not hesitate to go back again. The staff was friendly and welcoming. There is plently to do at the hotel. The pool on the terrace has a great view of the city. What I didn't like that much is that there aren't many places to go around the hotel. In other words, the hotel isn't walking distance to much.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that our services meet with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here in Venice.
I would also like to thank you for praising our staff who always try their best to welcome our guests and make sure their stay is a memorable one !
Though our location in Giudecca is not at walking distance from the most famous local attractions, the hotel offers great walks and sights of Venice just outside the door and guests can stroll until the end of the island with a fantastic view of the city “skyline”.
Thank you for staying with us at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Kind regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Such a quiet, beautiful hotel. Wonderful spotless, new rooms, bedding. An incredible find. So glad we stayed away from St. Marks square. Plenty of shuttle bots to com and go when you want. Most beautiful views from the rooftop pool. Great sanctuary after a long day with kids. ONLY compliant is pool closed at 7:30pm! we just got there! LOVED this hotel. Best part of 3 countries we visited.

Room Tip: Stay in the back building. The Benetale ? You can't open the windows on the canal (too hot), s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettemiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting all your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that our services met with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the facilities and services offered in the hotel.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at the Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Kind regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne,http://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReview-g255084-d309990-a_cache.true-Daydream_Island_Resort_Spa-Daydream_Island_Whitsunday_Islands_Great_Barrier_Reef_Queensland.html Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We chose and booked this hotel through the NCL cruise hotel package. Where do I start ?
We prebooked the private water taxi for transfer ( at 105 euro) from the airport, we were supposed to be met at the pier by a representative displaying our name, but when we got there , there was just this man with an "indifferent attitude" no sign, no greetings. After a rocky fast ride, we arrived at the hotel and met by a porter with similar indifferent attitude, no pleasantries. Obviously there are many unhappy staff here.

Next, joined a long queue at check in, the check in staff seemed to struggle to find the room for us ( Despite thefact that I had already confirmed by email several days prior) just to note we arrived at 9pm.

The room was just OK , with view facing the " courtyard" , facing other rooms. No face towels no hand towels in the bathroom, toiletries were not restocked the next day.

We found it very annoying that there are no benches to sit on while we wait for the water taxi , don't understand the reason for this, with the beautiful view, why not have benches for guests to sit outside to enjoy this??

The much advertised roof top pool with beautiful view, again too few lounges, very crowded.Such a shame. The restaurant, another story, another disappointment.

We would not recommend this hotel. It has so much potential, but has not been managed well. A real shame.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
We regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations and we will take your points into consideration at our Department Heads meeting.
In regard to the taxi transfer from the airport, I would like to confirm that the option that you have booked does not include the “Meet & Greet” from a hostess.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of attention and assistance on arrival. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to extend our usual hospitality level, for which once again please accept our apologies.

We would like also to assure you that we are constantly trying to improve the services we offer like better waiting facilities for guests on departure. With this in mind, we have been in touch with the authorities in the city of Venice - which is subject to strict rules for any kind of new building and structure – and we hope to receive the approval for our projects.

Guest feedback is a fundamental source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service and your contribution was very helpful and appreciated.

Thank you for being our guest at The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
Sincerely
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Bottomline, it is a Hilton and you will get the service and quality you expect. However, way too expensive for what you get. And, if you are a business traveller, the business center was closed Sat and Sun while we were there. The free boat shuttle across the canal is a nice, albeit mandatory, touch. The rooms are interesting, in that they attempt to meld modern with classic. This would be THE place to stay if it didn't feel like you were getting nickle and dimed for everything. 10 Euros for a bottle of water, seriously?!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,181 - ₹ 42,688
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing