We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel Tiepolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tiepolo
Ranked #222 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 14 May 2017

exactly what we wanted, clean and central, literally a minute walk to st marks, its in a little square with lovely little restaurants and a great little bar, would def return when next in Venice, exactly what we wanted .....

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and convenient, everything worked perfect, good to be able to go and have a rest in between activities, which was easy thanks to location. Very calm. Short Walk from Zaccarias boat terminal. If you read the directions on their webpage, easy to find, look for the very small alley.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Henric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed for the second time in this hotel last week of March 2017. Nothing like our first time. We got to the hotel at almost 4pm on a Tuesday and a young lady in the front desk greeted us. She checked us in and asked for our taxes that must be paid in cash. We did and she gave us the key to room 110. The inside of the hotel was stuffy and warm. We entered the room and immediately noticed how stuffy and warm it was inside. We opened the window but it wouldn't stay open so we propped it behind the TV on the wall.
The bathroom was ok except the shower. The glass door was missing so they replaced it with a shower curtain. The shower is small and dirty. The shower floor was visibly in need of a good scrubbing. The shower curtain was disgusting towards the bottom. I took pictures and posted it with this review as evidence.
The sun was warming up our room quite rapidly despite the cool temperature outside and we decided that we would turn the ac on. We tried turning the air conditioning on but it did not work. The button was missing (see pictures). The young lady from the reception came up to help us and after a few confusing looks she told us that during the "winter" (late march) they shut off the air condition and therefore the customers can't turn it on in any room. She was playing naive at first by telling us that we should leave the on button pressed for the ac and when we came back the evening if it was not cool then MAYBE she could change our room. lol. It stated online that the hotel has ac and it doesn't say anything about the ac not being available in the "winter". We were a bit disappointed after that and the fact that the shower was dirty. And they still have sheets as towels. I understand they maybe trying to save money but some towels would be nice considering the price of this place.
Our room 110 faces the open area (piazza) where there are restaurants and a bar. People were yelling and extremely loud until about 1 am on a Tuesday and Wednesday night. At night we could hear the people in the room next door snoring . The walls are paper thin. NO PRIVACY.
And to add to all of that there was hammering and drilling going on above us on the top floor.
When we checked out at 3am thursday the person at the front desk a young man was sleeping and all groggy stared at us when we gave him the key to the room. After a few odd seconds he nodded and that was all. So we left.
We paid about 200 euros for two nights no breakfast included. A complete waste of money. Next time we will be going to another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay room 110 loud. dirty shower curtain. No air conditioning (late March almost April). B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SG1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Very well located and clean hotel. Rooms are quite basic but you get everything a 3 star hotel should give and beds are very comfortable,too. On the downside, there isn't much daylight in the room and airconditioner is quite noisy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank agnetism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The place is perfect, just a few minutes from St-Mark's square, it is a very quiet little alley, restaurants all around and just a stroll away from the vaporetto. Our room had a balcony, and at night you could see and listen to the gondolas passing, with some of the handlers signing... We would definitely go back to the same place if we were to go to Venice again. A bit pricey but worth every penny.

Room Tip: I cannot remember the room number but there is only one room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank italiestlambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#239 of 385 in Venice
263 reviews
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#159 of 385 in Venice
580 reviews
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#348 of 385 in Venice
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
A Tribute To Music
A Tribute To Music
#100 of 385 in Venice
681 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Marconi
Hotel Marconi
#185 of 385 in Venice
664 reviews
Castello
Locanda Cavanella
Locanda Cavanella
#225 of 385 in Venice
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiepolo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiepolo

Address: Castello 4510, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 10,586 - ₹ 25,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiepolo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An original modernity defines the classical spaces of Hotel Tiepolo. Small and elegant, it fuses the Venetian tradition of precious marble, fabrics, and Murano glass with a refined minimalist style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tiepolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiepolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing