We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Venezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Venezia
Ranked #136 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

In May my wife and I spent 4 days at the charming Relais Venezia in Venice. Our room was modest but extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nicely appointed. But what made this such a pleasant experience for us was the incredibly helpful staff who spoke perfect English and provided us with many helpful suggestions. Once we got a feel for the city (it takes some time to orient yourself) we also realized how perfect the location was. All in all, a very nice experience in a city we quickly came to love. We will be back to Venice very soon and we will stay at the Relais Venezia again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadiohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    139
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
305
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I chose Relais Venezia after careful Tripadvisor research. Relais Venezia exceeded my expectations and those of my traveling companions. The location is close to St. Mark's Square. The rooms are large and very nice. The bathrooms glisten like new. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The room rate in May was about 200 euros a night, which was a very good rate compared to other hotels in Venice. The service was outstanding. In particular, Frederico, the manager, helped us immensely. He alerted us that we happened to be in Venice on the day of the America's Cup race and that the vaporetto stop at St. Mark's Square was therefore closed. Frederico then walked us to the next closest vaporetto stop (and helped us with our luggage too). We could not believe his kindness. Although Relais Venezia may be hard to find upon your arrival in Venice, this problem is not unique to Relais Venezia. We heard from other people on our cruise that they too had trouble finding their Venice hotels. (Many hotels and attractions in Venice are difficult for tourists to find due to Venice's curving narrow alleys and lack of signs.) Relais Venezia's confirmation email includes a detailed color map and instructions to get to the hotel from St. Mark's Square. I suggest you take the Alilaguna bus to St. Mark's Square and follow the directions from there to Relais Venezia. I do not recommend taking a private water taxi, as it is expensive and may let you off in the wrong area. In sum, I highly recommend Relais Venezia. Try to book early if you can.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here at the end of May for 4 nights. Staff is lovely,room is clean and nicely done-small but functional. Hotel is very quiet and once you find it ,the location is great . Close to the Rialto bridge and to St Marco so any Vaparetto is easily accessable. Price point is good-would recommend.

Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator so it makes luggage easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magpie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Perfect boutique hotel. Excellent location and view. Very cordial and kind service. WE DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK THERE.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

It's been a exciting week in Italy and Venice.

The Relais Venezia is a charming hotel, and true to what every word we heard before we book it!

Don't be afraid to make a reservation for this place!

It´s a beautiful hotel, the rooms were very clean and beautiful, Large bed (king Size), AC, Wi-Fi Internet access for free! The breakfast was excellent with coffee/Tea/HotChocolate, bread, croissants, yogurts, juice, cereals, etc.. And it's right there at 2 minutes of walking to San Marco square!

It's very quiet and peaceful !

Simply a fantastic Experience!

The staff was fantastic and we're very helpful!

We have to thank one of the staff/owner Dario for every recommendation, every special restaurants and places to visit!

We highly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdrmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#86 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#68 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#130 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#79 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Venezia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Venezia

Property: Relais Venezia
Address: Castello 5285, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#135 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,973 - ₹ 20,178
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Relais Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Venezia Venice
Relais Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing