We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Venice Must”
Review of Ca' San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' San Giorgio
Ranked #6 of 475 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We concluded our Italian adventure in Venice. It was even more enjoyable and relaxing because of the excellent accommodations at Ca' San Giorgio. We stayed in the Altana Suite at the top of the Inn with it's own private recently covered terrace overlooking the rooftops of old Venice. We enjoyed our bottles of Prosecco on the terrace, rain or shine! The owner and staff could not do enough to acommodate your requests. Dinner reservations, water taxi reservations, best areas to find a Gondola ride, directions and more directions. We got lost several times a day, but we found this was a blessing. We found some excellent shopping, restaurants and local entertainment that we would have missed otherwise. The breakfasts were plentiful and varied. Help yourself to as much as you could before venturing out to the streets, alleyways, corridors, canals and bridges of Venice.

As always, we relied on the reviews on Tripadvisor to make our final decision to stay at Ca' San Giorgio. www.casangiorgio.com.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shwa_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 339 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and I spent four wonderful nights following a cruise. The location, atmosphere, hospitality and peace, were all that we were hoping for. Camilla and Anna were truly gracious and helpful in every way. The room with altana was a delight and allowed a comfortable respite at the end of the day. The location was close enough to walk to any crowded site (our visit was in June) but far enough away to offer the quiet charm of a local neighborhood replete with the Italy that we love to visit. The last day we had to depart for the airport before the staff would be present. Camilla prepared coffee the night before for us and provided us with a breakfast snack.

I will return and tell my friends. Everyone made our stay in Venice (our third) the most memorable yet!

Room Tip: The room at the top with altna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights after our 12 day cruise. We found it to be everything we expected. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast that provides comfort, customer service, and location...then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small balcony...when you looked out to the left, you could see the Grand Canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We happened to be for a business trip in Venice :) and stayed at Ca San Giorgio for 2 nights with a colleague of mine. Romantic atmosphere, personal and flexible assistance from staff. Very much to recommend to everyone interested to experience excellent-quality insights from Venice town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Recently stayed for a week June 2012.We booked 4 rooms for 8 people. Had stayed here 2007 and it has not changed still perfect ! warm, friendly,and ever so convenient to everything. Only metres from the Grand canal. Took a water taxi from the airport to almost the front door 50euro for 4 people good value. The staff, and owners are ever so friendly and obliging, and make you feel very special all the time.My wife and I had one of the top floor suites, complete with sun deck. Perfect for that pre-dinner drink with the family. The breakfast was beautifull every morning as we planned what we would do for the day. Even a gift of a bottle of champs for my birthday. Importantly excellent english is spoken by all which was good for us.Previously spent twice as much on Hotels in Venice but not any more, when we return it will be Ca'San Giorgio again. Clark Australia

Room Tip: All rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,787 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,951 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
888 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Giorgio

Address: Santa Croce 1725 | Salizada del Fontego dei Turchi, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 7,211 - ₹ 20,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Giorgio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing