We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful and in a great location! We stayed only two nights but wish we had stayed longer. If you have small suitcases (or a really strong partner..) you can walk through the little alleys, bustling squares, and romantic restaurants to this hotel from the train station. It is also really close to the vaporetto (bus down the grand canal) for those with bigger luggage. We also walked to San Marco and the Doge's Palace over the Rialto bridge. Great location to wander and explore all the exciting things Venice has to offer. Room was very clean and the bed was huge and comfy. Giant soaker tub in our room and a rainfall shower. Very friendly and informative staff that we're eager to help. Breakfast was great! Can eat in the little breakfast room or in the courtyard. Breakfast staff also friendly and attentive. Everyone has a smile. Would definitely recommend and return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AinslieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,684 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got one of the last rooms in the hotel for our 4-night stay in Venice which turned out to be the economy room with the single french bed. I was a bit worried, given its description - I had no idea what a single french bed was, and it mentioned being behind the reception, so I was concerned about noise - but the hotel had such great reviews, I decided we'd chance it.

I'm SO happy we did. The room looks exactly like the photos on the website - small, and a little bit dark - but there was room for our two small suitcases and us, and a small wardrobe in which to hang things. The "single french bed" turned out to be something between a full/double and a queen - totally comfortable for the 2 of us.

The room is directly behind the reception, but because it's a small hotel, it was never noisy. The only time we'd really hear people was in the morning because the breakfast room was across the hall, but even then, it wasn't jarringly loud.

Best of all, the low price we paid included all the hotel's amenities, including it's great location, big breakfast and EXCELLENT staff. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel where everyone was so pleasant and happy to help. Prime example - the morning that we slept through breakfast and asked where we could find coffee nearby, they offered to make us coffee and even found us some pastries from the morning's buffet, and did it all like it was their pleasure to help us out. They cheerfully answered all our questions about traveling, walking, nearby restaurants, and random cultural questions, even though I'm sure they hear the same stuff 10x a day. I can't say enough about how welcoming and professional they were, and how it made such a difference to our stay.

If you can get any room there, take it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A warm welcome for my 4th visit to this gem of a hotel set near to the San Stae vaporetto stop in a lovely area away from the tourist crowds. Our room in the annexe was quiet, and immaculately clean. Apologies were made for an issue with the shower as a part was going to take some time to arrive, so pliers had been left to turn the system from bath to shower. We couldn't manage to make the shower work, but it wasn't a problem for us. The breakfasts as usual were wonderful, and the friendly staff brighten your day as soon as you enter the dining area with their greetings. Due to security delays at the airport we decided to get an earlier Alilaguna, and the hotel kindly allowed an early breakfast. Hopefully I'll be back again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jabaxse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed in this very charming Hotel for 3 nights (pre-cruise) in late August 2017. The Hotel, Staff, Rooms, and Breakfast were all impeccable in all respects. The Hotel's quiet location is deceiving as there are numerous excellent restaurants in close walking distance. Also, there is a water Taxi stop a very short walk away. It was about a 10 minute walk to or from the Rialto Bridge. Our room was very comfortable and super clean and the morning breakfasts were of the very highest quality.
I would highly recommend this wonderful small and charming hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in a superior Room - EXCELLENT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAS2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The staff who works at this hotel are absolutely top notch. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and they were able to accommodate us when we arrived early. The hotel itself is located away from the main tourist drag but close enough to walk there quickly. Although the room was rather small, the bathroom appeared to have been newly updated. Additionally, I thought that the price was quite reasonable. Because this is a smaller property I would definitely recommend booking a room here on the earlier side.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 384 in Venice
3,783 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 384 in Venice
1,947 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 384 in Venice
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 384 in Venice
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 384 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 6,812 - ₹ 15,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing