We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel, good position in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Ranked #13 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel, good position in Venice”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Enjoyed a three day stay in this very charming and comfortable hotel, situated in a quiet location just off the main canal and only four ferry stops from the bus station. Not too many steps to carry luggage, and the guy on nght reception helped us with our bags. We had a smallish room in the annex, which is across a small canal from the main hotel. Our friends had a much larger room, with a king-size bed ( ours was a queen-size). We had a 'view' of the small canal, but it would'nt rate as a great view!
Breakfast can be taken in the dining room, our outside in a quaint but mall courtyard; and s a typical Italian continental breakfast - no cooked food.
Reception recommended a small local restaurant which was very enjoyable, and although a little on the expensive side was well worth it.
We would stay in this hotel if we return to Venice.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Annex seem to be a bit larger and more comfortable. Corner rooms are more likely to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,225
    355
    44
    5
    4
See reviews for
439
1,685
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to stay here in August, and wow were we surprised! The hotel was just darling! It was a great location, and the staff was even better...especially Grace and Sandro! They were just beyond welcoming and helpful, and Grace has such a way of you making you feel at home like remembering how you want your coffee at breakfast without even asking. Amazing :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank TDehn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

booked this hotel based on the reviews. My wife and I only stay here one night for our honeymoon.
this hotel is so nice it was way beyond our expectations! The moment we opened the door to the hotel room, we were amazed at the lights, new furniture, size of the room, size of the bathroom.... it is a room for 5star hotel!
the staff was very friendly and its located at the heart of Venice. The only negetive is that it is kind of hard to find. But i guess everything is hard to find in the maze of Venice.

will come back again if we even return to Venice

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjdogydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are stopping here as part of a mini-Italian adventure. We spent 4 nights here and would highly recommend looking no further.

Great central location
- Just off the grand canal
- 5 min walk to Rialto
- Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the 'action'
- Great links to public transport


Great value for money
- don't be fooled by the star rating this is a 5* by anyone's standard
- Rooms kitted out with all the amenities you could wish for

Excellent staff
- Very friendly always willing to help

Breakfast
- Lovely continental start to the day

All in all if you are stoping in Venice for 1 day, 1 week or 1 month look no further as you will not be let down!


Helpful?
1 Thank 123LJS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews at Trip Advisors. I was a little nervous at first not knowing anyone personally who had stayed there. However, my fears disappeared upon arrival by water taxi.

This is a great little hotel in a good location. The breakfast was a real delight. The hosts and owners, Walter and Sandro were terrific. They were helpful in everyday. There were six in our party and each one said repeatedly that they would definitely stay at this hotel again. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely little jewel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex. It was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleJoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,632 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,883 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 385 in Venice
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,299 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 385 in Venice
848 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo

Property: Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Address: S. Croce 2063, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#9 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#16 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,437 - ₹ 15,651
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ponte Mocenigo Venice
Al Ponte Mocenigo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing