We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
321
371
78
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
371
78
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge water taxi d oro rooftop deck canal view single room vaporetto stop croissants blue line quiet location ham fondamente nove tucked away minute walk lovely hotel side street continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable with tasteful decor, lots of character and a view over the canal. The location was great - tucked away by a canal in a little side street but still close to cafes, shops and a vaporetto stop. St Mark's Square and the train and bus stations are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RMD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi M, ALICE RECEPTION at Hotel Ca' d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review.
Best regards

Alice/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

THEY RUINED OUR HONEYMOON! Hired a private water taxi to get to the airport around 4AM. The hotel has a canal in the back of the building but there is absolutely no lighting there. My wife stepped on to the water taxi but was not tied down properly and shell fell in the canal along with all our money, passports and cell phone which were all lost. After panicking since I couldn't see my wife anywhere and not realizing how small the dock was, since it was so dark I fell in the canal as well. My wife winded up getting a broken tailbone while being 5 months pregnant and I had torn ligaments in my left knee. THE HOTEL TOOK NO RESPONSIBILITY and did not cover us for anything. The hotel manager was so shocked all she did not say anything after I demanded accountability. Absolutely unprofessional and will never come back and neither should anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterP5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi M, Direttore at Hotel Ca' d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Peter,
Every day we arrange water taxi for our guests in day time and night time as well.
We have lights at the pier and in the court.
Water taxi drivers always offer their hand to help each guest to get in the boat. In your case, your wife tried to get in without driver's help. Bad idea! You weren't careful about her, as you didn't help your pregnat wife, so you didn't realize what was happening, in fact after that you fell in the water too.
Never happend before that our guests fell in water from our pier (to be honest, it happend just once in the past, as guest was so drunk... but surely it's not your case).
We supplied to you the taxi company contacts as per your request and all the assistant you needed, but we rejected your money requests.
We are sorry for all the inconvenience, but our hotel and company have no responsability about your negligence.
Now your baby could be around four months old. We wish he/she is very well.
Finally, I'm a male and not a female, if you remember well, but it's not your case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived before the check in hour but the room was ready so we were accommodated.

The room was very different compared with the ones from the other cities/countries we visited, very beautiful with wood furniture and with personality.

The staff was very professional, polite, smiling and helpful.

Into the room we had tea,coffee,water heater, flip flops and the heating was optimal.

The breakfast was good overall. What can be added is some variety of food and better croissants, some were good and some not.

The hotel is near Rialto bridge and some good bars like Vino Vero and Birreria Zanon.

We recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Radu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi M, ALICE RECEPTION at Hotel Ca' d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
Best regards

Alice/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel just off beaten track but also close to anything you might need in terms of finding places to eat and shops nearby. It’s about a 10 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge and a bit further on to San Marco. But, besides these sites there’s so much to see around Venice. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially when we found out our flight home had been cancelled due to bad weather; the receptionist offered for us to leave our bags and to use their downstairs facilities until the airline arranged accommodation elsewhere. The hotel was really warm and clean. Our room had a slight slope to it so the wardrobe and bed were on a slight angle but not a problem for us. The breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. We’d love to return one day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amaretti68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi M, ALICE RECEPTION at Hotel Ca' d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
Best regards

Alice/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Service - very good!
Room - komfortable and clean, beautiful view in some rooms
Breakfast - okay for 3***
Located - very central
Booking - easy
Communication - very good and fast mailing

Great stay! Next time again. :-)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi M, ALICE RECEPTION at Hotel Ca' d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
Best regards

Alice/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews