We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Venice Events
from US$ 30.40
More Info
from US$ 106.30
More Info
from US$ 84.10
More Info
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
125
38
24
13
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
38
24
13
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride walking tour grand canal doge's palace day trip hour tour st mark's basilica great tour st marks bridge of sighs skip the line water taxi tours murano prosecco prison
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This company provided a small group tour because my wife wanted to see the Arsenale (Where Venetian ships used to be made). So we took this tour which not only covered the Arsenale, but also the charming Castello District which is a residential district. Not only did the Arsenale museum have some great boats to see, but we were delighted with the Castello District and the history found in it. Our guide, Iole Calabrese, was terrific and if you go, I would suggest that you ask for her. This is one of those tours you take that shows you a slightly different side of a location.

Thank Cookiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We wanted a cheaper gondola ride than the standard 80 euros that is charged and so we booked this tour. We were very happy with the ride which went for 25 minutes and travelled down the grand canal and then went down one of the smaller canals which then loops around back to the starting point on the grand canal. We only had 4 of us on the gondola. Make sure you know how to get to the starting point as its easy to get lost.

1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We went on the St Mark's Extravaganza which is a 2 hour tour of St Mark's Basilica and the Doges Palace. The skip the line advantage will save u two or three hours time lining up to get into the church. Guide was excellent and the tour was informative. We were in a group of 12 which was just right. Highly recommended. Read the fine print about no backpacks or short skirts and exposed shoulders for women.

1  Thank LeoGuy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Worst tour company I have ever come across in 49 years of travelling the world. We had no chance of getting to St Marks to start our tour as there was a boat regatta on on the day we booked and the usual transport was blocked from entering the canal where we needed to go. Contacted them an hour before tour was due to start and told them we couldn't walk the long distance as we are elderly. They showed no empathy and as far as I could tell the couldn't care less. A heads up about the regatta in advance would have given us the opportunity to cancel. They would have known well in advance as the regatta is a huge event. Booked the Venice in a day tour. We paid a lot of money for a non event and no refund offered. Book at your peril.

8  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo F, Owner at Venice Events, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We are very sorry to hear your disappointment. You had booked a combination of four tours, all with meeting points in the centre of Venice. Places were kept for you on the gondola, the grand canal boat tour and the walking tours (these suppliers have to be paid) We have a cancellation policy, and receiving a cancellation one hour before the first tour was too late for the gondola to be cancelled and has to be paid for, as do the other tours.
There were three other tours later in the day, with plenty of time for you to arrive at meeting points. In fact all our other clients arrived without problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Can't thank them enough. We did the Venice in a day trip. Gondola / Grand Canal and Basilica Di San Marc and Doge's Palace. I think her name was Mary-Ann. Great service and then took my family for a coffee after the tour. Can't recommend enough. It's a must when in Venice ‍‍

Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews