We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
153
447
288
97
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
447
288
97
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationluggage storagevenetian stylebreakfast room isbreakfast staffhotel lobbyhamnice roomcroissantsexcellent locationair conditionerfew minutes walkmurano glasspiazzale romavisiting venicewater taxibreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked this hotel being the savvy travellers we are. At an amazing price of just £300 for 4 nights, I was really not expecting much, just a bed to lay my head. However EVERYTHING about this hotel oozes class, glamour and true Venetian culture. The decoration is beautiful, gold's and reds where ever you look. The location is perfect, right outside a water taxi stop, the train station and the bus station is a short stroll over the bridge. There are shops and restaurants on the street the hotel is situated. We walked right around Venice the first day and this took us about 3-4 hours.
The bedrooms are extraordinary, they are so beautifully decorate, I felt like a princess in the massive king sized bed and gold chandelier. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE who is visiting Venice, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

So we visited beautiful Venice for the first time, and nothing was to disappoint me, especially the hotel, staff spoke perfect English, breakfast was great, everything we needed and more. Can't fault this place in anyway, the location was just perfect, no loud noises from the streets and walking distance from the bus station and train station. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on their first time to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JodieHarrington13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night, surprisingly enough the room was quiet even with all the people in the street. The rooms are a little small but very nice (found this to be true of most hotels in Europe!) i didn't bring shampoo or soap because most hotels supply this anymore but this was a little sparse here, bring your soaps/shampoo/conditioner. Breakfast was decent although the cappuccino was one if the worst I've had (from a machine although I've had decent machine ones before). For Venice area this was affordable and close to the train station. Would stay again :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was small ( which we have come to expect in Europe) but was clean with a comfortable bed. The shower I have to say was really small, even for me and I am only small, but that was nothing major. The reception staff were friendly. We did encounter the grumpy old man that a few others referred to but we managed to get a smile out of him so he wasn't all that bad. As for the location. A 5 minute walk from the train and bus station. In the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops. We found it to be ideal. It also had good internet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Just the facts:
We arrived on our much anticipated 5 nights in Venice at about 1am, thankfully carrying just hand baggage. Reception had no record of our booking, made through Travel Republic, a very reputable and reliable agent in our previous experience. After a call to ask his boss what to do, the night porter reluctantly gave us a room for the night (thankfully they had one!) with the promise to sort it out in the morning.
The room was damp and smelled badly, and was sort of attic thing with a low roof, awkward low beams, and weak air conditioning that also smelled badly. No lift to the room and awkward, dark stairwells.
In the morning a new and grumpy reception guy was blunt and rude, and denied all knowledge not just of the booking but also of Travel Republic! Instead of saying 'Don't worry, sorry you are having this experience, what can we do to help?', he automatically assumed we would be checking out, implied the whole thing was our fault, and then sort of went back on what he had said by saying it was just a lost booking.
Happily, based on our observation of the hotel, we had booked another place before going to sleep, so we did check out, and then went to a brilliant place for about the same price much closer to St Mark's Square.

Room Tip: The pictures on the site are not true - don't believe them
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TorquayMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews