We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belle Epoque
Ranked #197 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Venice pretty late so this hotel was perfect! It is so close to the train station and a bunch of restaurants. The pictures are pretty accurate representations of the hotel. Very Red? Decorated. Check out the fish bowl sink on the way to the elevator. The breakfast was ok. We loved that they had breakfast paninis but the wilted tomatoes and lettuce made them terrible.

I would certainly recommend this place if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We booked this hotel being the savvy travellers we are. At an amazing price of just £300 for 4 nights, I was really not expecting much, just a bed to lay my head. However EVERYTHING about this hotel oozes class, glamour and true Venetian culture. The decoration is beautiful, gold's and reds where ever you look. The location is perfect, right outside a water taxi stop, the train station and the bus station is a short stroll over the bridge. There are shops and restaurants on the street the hotel is situated. We walked right around Venice the first day and this took us about 3-4 hours.
The bedrooms are extraordinary, they are so beautifully decorate, I felt like a princess in the massive king sized bed and gold chandelier. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE who is visiting Venice, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

So we visited beautiful Venice for the first time, and nothing was to disappoint me, especially the hotel, staff spoke perfect English, breakfast was great, everything we needed and more. Can't fault this place in anyway, the location was just perfect, no loud noises from the streets and walking distance from the bus station and train station. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on their first time to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JodieHarrington13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night, surprisingly enough the room was quiet even with all the people in the street. The rooms are a little small but very nice (found this to be true of most hotels in Europe!) i didn't bring shampoo or soap because most hotels supply this anymore but this was a little sparse here, bring your soaps/shampoo/conditioner. Breakfast was decent although the cappuccino was one if the worst I've had (from a machine although I've had decent machine ones before). For Venice area this was affordable and close to the train station. Would stay again :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was small ( which we have come to expect in Europe) but was clean with a comfortable bed. The shower I have to say was really small, even for me and I am only small, but that was nothing major. The reception staff were friendly. We did encounter the grumpy old man that a few others referred to but we managed to get a smile out of him so he wasn't all that bad. As for the location. A 5 minute walk from the train and bus station. In the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops. We found it to be ideal. It also had good internet. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheriiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#266 of 385 in Venice
829 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#241 of 385 in Venice
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#247 of 385 in Venice
421 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#112 of 385 in Venice
1,614 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#169 of 385 in Venice
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Address: Canareggio 127/128, 30120 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 4,603 - ₹ 19,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Belle Epoque overlooks Lista di Spagna and offers rooms in tipycal ambience who dates back to 1700. The furniture recalls the venetian style in two colours: red or green and feature Murano glass chandeliers. All the rooms are equipped with soundproof, bathrooms in white marble with shower, air conditioning, satellite television, safe and internet connection. A panoramic elevator will take you up to the floor to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel
Belle Epoque Malcesine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing