We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in quiet neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of lagela.venezia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
living room
living room
soggiorno
double rorom 1
double room 1
double room
camera 2
double room 2
camera 2
vista dalla camera
vue
cucina abitabile
cucina
kitchen
planimetria appartamento
ponte delle Terese, da Fondamenta Arzere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rambler02...
golconda
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lost”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The worst part of the place was finding it. Navigation in Venice is difficult. We also had trouble contacting the owner. The location isn't that great if you're not a walker. It is a bit of a hike to get to the better restaurants and shopping. Once you learn the neighborhood it's only a few blocks walk to the vaporetto stop.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
We are a 10-minute walk from Piazzale Roma. Venice is a wonderful city because of its uniqueness, this might seem like a maze. With attention, we send each customer a walking route to get to our house, sometimes it happens that some guests rely to your gps without considering that Venice is unique, there are no roads and avenues, but Calle.
The owner is always available on the phone because he does not live in the same city, but if the customer reports a wrong phone number can not be re-contacted.
Dordsoduro, is a historic district, alternative to traditional tours, but rich in architecture and life typical Venetian ... Piazza San Marco, is a 20-minute walk, discovering so picturesque views and wonderful
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNanci
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but not quiet”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although this was in the Dorsoduro area and specifically claimed to be quite, we were kept awake both nights by lots of dogs barking all night and people partying in the streets. This is exactly what we were trying to avoid.

Aside from that, the flat was fine and charming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: The noise, although I realize it was out of the owner's control.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsharch
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved staying in the apartment. It was very nicely furnished and roomy. We loved the location, just 15 minutes walk from the train station and a lovely walk to St. Mark's Square. We were worried about locating the apartment but the Owner gave us good directions in advance. Patrizia went out of his way to help us locate our lost luggage. In fact, he helped to arrange to have one of the bags delivered by boat during our stay. There are 2 nearby markets and with practically a full kitchen (no oven) we cooked several meals. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, providing a break from the crowds found in other parts of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really loved the apartment
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing