We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
glen19
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Cannot praise the owners highly enough for a spotlessly clean and beautiful apartment. Paolo made our stay much easier by giving us hand drawn maps to locations, supermarkets, water bus stops restaurants etc. They are very kind and generous hosts too, umbrellas provided if needed ( not required by us as weather was lovely). wellies also in case of flooding.
Butter and milk, croissants, coffee, tea, the list goes on , really! just so thoughtful!
Just as a warning however, no washing machine or ironing allowed in the apartment, due to electrical regulations, we had a 6 night stay here, but I can honestly say that didn't bother me at all! but obviously might be worth knowing in advance for some. Loved it here, the location is amazing, so close to everything! St Marks square is a minutes walk away, fabulous shops, cafes. Perfect first stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela K
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful cosy little Flat very next to Piazza di San Marco”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This sweet and private hidden place is an original 300 year old house, renovated and beautiful decorated with a well designed brand new bathroom, a large living room with open kitchen and a romantic bedroom. We only spent one night in Venice for a short visit but we would love to come back next time and spend some more time at this cosy Place. Roberta and Paolo gave us a warm Welcome and made us feeling so comfortable. Super Service, a brilliant experience. Thank you!!
Manu

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous apartment from which to explore Venice, centrally located in the San Marco area and a few minutes walk from Piazza S. Marco, clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. Hosts Roberta and Paolo are charming, offering a wealth of information on restaurants, breakfast cafes, how to get around, visiting the islands, etc. Paolo met us from the Alilaguna water bus just as we arrived and led us on a short walk through the narrow lanes and squares to the apartment keeping up a constant stream of repartee. The apartment is supplied with various teas, delicious fresh coffee, breakfast pastries, fruit juices etc. A number of maps and various pamphlets are available in the apartment. Should you need to contact your hosts, Paolo is just a phone call away and is always helpful. We returned after our first day exploring to find a platter of Venetian biscuits on the dining table, left for us by our hosts, a lovely touch. We highly recommend this apartment and will certainly attempt to book again on our next visit to Venice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEJ6852
Norcross, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this wonderful apartment for 2 nights, wish it is was longer. Pablo and Roberta are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. They took the time to explain everything about the apartment, gave us directions and recommendations. The location was perfect, very accessible to everything. Apartment was spotless and had everything that one would need. The apartment did not disappoint. I can't wait to go back and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narcisa A
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and confortable”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This was the best apartment that we rented during our travel for europe, it is big enough, clear, clean, very well decorated and equipped, it has everything you need, the bathroom is new and the bed very comfortable the apartment is nicer than you cant see in the photos, it is very well located in a nice street and very close to Piazza S. Marcos. Paolo and Roberta are the best hosts they recommend good restaurants and places to go. The snacks in the fridge were a plus. We highly recommend it to my friends and if we come back to Venice we'll rent it again

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing