We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday experience, thoroughly...”
other travellers have booked this property
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor restaurant and the Hilton pub
The living room and Tv
The kitchenette in the closet
The dressing room
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The monumental clock
The arrivaL
Venice
The apartment map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Merchfach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday experience, thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Nothing but praise for this apartment. Comfortable, spacious and with every amenity, it really made our holiday very special. We were able to use the free shuttle motor launch of the Hilton hotel to Zattare and St. Mark's Square which ran frequently in both directions . In addition we could use other amenities of the Hilton hotel including the magnificent view from the rooftop , although we were too late in the season for the outdoor rooftop swimming pool. Everything about the apartment was excellent and the caretaker was extremely pleasant and very helpful as was the owner. We would highly recommend a holiday booking here, and have done to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardP37
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

A very clean comfortable and well equipped apartment, the washer dryer was a bonus as was the toaster. The wifi reception was very good and handy to have to check the local weather.
We were pleased with the location as we could return each day after sightseeing
to a peaceful setting for some relaxation.
We found being able to use the Hilton boat really handy and always on time.
We used the local supermarket a few times which although small was quite well stocked,
with wine at a very reasonable price.
We really loved everything about our stay and if we return to Venice would book this apartment again.
It was easy to book and the owner very helpful.
Although we e.mailed the key holder txtd and phoned on arrival we had quite a wait to get into the property this was the only downside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to wait to gain entry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEFS94
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely light apartment away from the hustle and bustle of central Venice”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Apartment was as described and was very clean.

The Stucky is very easy to get to from the train station and the airport via the vaparetto. After a short wait we were met by the concierge who showed us to the apartment and gave us the keys.

The location of the apartment is not central however this is made up for by the fact that you can use the hilton free shuttle to st marcs square and zattere. we only had to buy one vaparetto ticket during our stay. to go to burano and murano which was great as transport is expensive. Giudecca is a quiet island with a few restaurants and a supermarket 5-10 minutes walk from the Stucky.

The apartment was perfect for us and I would definitely recommend it.

The only drawback was the broken plug on the iron and the fact that the kitchen did not have a toaster or a kettle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to all the Hilton facilities
Liked least: Further from the centre of town; solved by free shuttle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
I thanks for your mail. Very very kind.
Now We have bought a toaster and a kettle.
Thank you
Lucrezia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomC_M83
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An amazing stay, would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Venice”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
9
people found this review helpful

We were at first unsure of staying outside of the main island, but after some recommendations from local friends we decided to stay in Giudecca and at the Stucky House. I am very glad we did!

The flat is great, clean and spacious and has everything you could need for a short or longer stay. There is a kitchen for making your morning coffees, a big bedroom and bathroom. It's on the third floor but there is a lift if you don't like stairs. You are essentially in the same block as the Hilton so it is a very quiet and "exclusive" feeling location.

Giudecca Island itself came as quite a pleasant surprise. It struck me as the Venice equivalent of East London where I live, in a good way. Much less busy with tourists (except those staying at the Hilton) and various cafe's and bar's also an excellent photographic gallery down the other end. We would walk along the path by the side of the lagoon and admire the stunning view of Venice and picking up a freshly backed croissant before getting the ferry over the lagoon each morning. I regret that we didn't have more time to actually explore the Island and would definitely make an effort next time.

There is also a supermarket nearby if you need to stock up on supplies.

You can use the Hilton express ferry which goes direct to St Marks square and if you miss that there is another stop just a little further down. The boat from the airport also stops just outside the Hilton.

The people who let us in and out of the apartment were friendly and helpful. Lucrezia was always nice and very efficient with email responses. We even had a small (self inflicted) problem with my passport that meant we had to meet Antonio who was incredibly kind and helpful.

If I go back to Venice which I'm sure I will I would definitely stay here again. We had a great holiday. Recommended.

Tom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Repeatedly missing the Hilton Ferry by a few minutes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2013
Thank you Tom for your exceptional review
We are very happy that you had a good time at Stucky house.
Whenever you want to stay in Venice you are wellcome and we could meet us in ..... Bologna.
Did you receive the damages deposit?
Greetings also to Daniela.
Lucrezia e Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Value in an Astounding Location!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

An exceptionally comfortable, quiet, and with a large suite at a good price. It has a separate master bedroom, bathroom (with clothes washer/drier!), kitchen and living room with convertible couch/bed. The location is amazing! Stucky House is on the main canal used by cruise ships, vaporetto traffic, etc., and is across from the main island and a short distance from St. Marks. The room has views of the main island and even to St. Marks towers and domes, as well as the garden and unique brick buildings of the Hilton hotel complex.

We arrived by train, so had to take the vaporetto to the hotel. We took the 2N line from the station, and about 5 stops later (15 min) we arrived at the Palanca stop which is about 1,500ft from the hotel and is the closest approach via vaporetto. Then we carried/dragged our luggage the 1,500ft, over 2 sets of canal bridge steps, to get to Stucky House, which is north of the Hilton entrance. It really wasn't too bad a walk--and if you arrive at the airport or cruise terminal, there is a paid express water taxi from the front of the hotel to/from those locations.

The walk from the vaporetto stop also took us by a small convenience store, a bakery and a couple restaurants, including the other Harry's restaurant (the most famous one is at St. Marks square). We ended up eating dinner one night at this "Harry's Dolci" and it was fabulous and amazing (try their signature cake!) though pricey.

The condo is convenient (on the 3rd floor), clean, very comfortable, with every convenience. The Wifi worked great! The clothes washer/dryer in the bathroom was a lifesaver. And it is in an exclusive neighborhood (Hilton, free shuttles to/from several areas, including St. Marks), and just is an outstanding place to stay.

The local property managers (for the owner) were extremely helpful with all of our questions and needs, and speak fairly good English. We had no difficulty communicating with them. Likewise, the owner, Lucretia, is very helpful and answered many questions by email before we made the reservation.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay and we'd love to do it again! Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the great suite layout and space, the views, the free shuttle boats
Liked least: The aprox 1,500ft hike, with luggage from vaporetto stop to hotel including stairs over two canals--but only if you arrive by train
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing