We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“why not excellent but very good”
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
living room
living room
double  bedroom
double bed room
the view from the windows
Our welcome break fast basket
our building
The canal near us
The canal near us
Dorsoduro Zone
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carmi1943
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“why not excellent but very good”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

the apartment is great, location is excellent, clean, beds are excellent, kitchen equipped with all you need, The process with the owner, Mrs. Anna Albertini, was professional and nice. We knew that there is no elevator. But we did not know that in the street on the side of the bedrooms, there is a restaurant that is too noisy. With an air-condition in the bedrooms it would be a perfect apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment and the location
Liked least: the noise from the restaurant
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PANDERSON...
Oak Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed, spacious apartment, in quiet, but convenient location. Perfect for families.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a wonderful, spacious apartment in the Dorsoduro area of Venice. We loved that we had separate rooms for our children and a relaxed living area to return to when we needed a respite. We loved the neighborhood. which was away from the hustle and bustle of Saint Mark's square, but within easy walking or Vaparetto(water bus) access of major sites. The area had wonderful small restaurants within a comfortable walking distance. We even left our backpack at a local restaurant and the restaurant called our property managers to let them know and we got it back with everything untouched. This rental definitely contributed to the great experience we had in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the comfortable, spacious apartment with separate bedrooms for children.
Liked least: The apartment was on the third floor with no elevators, be prepared to carry your luggage up and down.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hartlepool
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 222
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing